Books I’m excited for

So, for whatever reason, there are a whole bunch of books I’m exciting for coming out in April, May, and June.

First up:

61UFW2lCSqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Ms Marvel: Generation Why, Coming Out April 7th: The first one was good, Kamala Khan is awesome, and I can’t wait for this one. Since I don’t want to have to wait for the library to get it in, I’ll most likely do what I did the read the first one…sit in Barnes and Noble to read it.

22571758Legend: The Graphic Novel, Coming Out April 21st: I loved the book, the first and second, and I’m like three quarters of a way through Champion right now. Hopefully they don’t mess up this graphic novel //coughpercyjacksoncough

11863619Rogue by Julie Kagawa: Coming out April 28th: The first book was awesome, with a cliffhanger that made me mad. Hopefully this one doesn’t end in a cliffhanger, as well.

The-Heir_612x925The Heir by Kiera Cass, Coming out May 5th: I have a love-hate relationship with this series, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting The Heir. Badly. And I think it will be interesting to see The Selection from the point of view of the one doing the selecting, not the girls falling over themselves to try and get the prince (or in this case, boys and princess) to notice them

13332-illusorionarumIllusionarium by Heather Dixon, Coming Out May 19th: I have been excited for this book for so. long. Two years at least. It looks fantastic to say the least, and the cover is absolutely gorgeous.

So, those are the five books that I’m excited for. If I was to go beyond May there would be tons more, but since I think trying to jam fifty or so books into one post is overkill, I’ll stick with these five.

Happy Wednesday,

Siggie


Leave a comment