Uncategorized

Family-To-Fiction | Enter Now!

I’m not sure if I have enough people reading this blog yet to do this, but here it goes…welcome to the first Family-To-Fiction…contest…giveaway…thingie…I don’t know exactly what you’d call it, but it goes like this:

You post a crazy family story in the comments. One person’s story will be randomly selected. I will write a 1,500+ word short story based on the story you told me.

Simple, right?

Here are the rules:

Keep this PG rated

Don’t enter more than once.

That’s it! The winner will be chosen and announced on Friday, the story posted by Monday evening.

Let’s see how this goes.

Siggie

2 thoughts on “Family-To-Fiction | Enter Now!

  1. My youngest daughter attends a preschool run by a local church. She asks for $3 to take to school. It is 2 weeks before Christmas and she is going shopping withe her class at the local “everything-is-a-dollar” store to purchase presents for her sister, father and me. On Christmas morning we open the presents. My husband gets a super sized chocolate bar in a wrapper that looks like a $100 bill. My oldest daughter gets a bracelet. I get a plastic wine glass (yes, they sell those at the “everything-is-a-dollar” store). She proudly announces to me “I told my teacher that of all the things my momma likes, she likes wine the best in the world. She drinks it all the time.” Now, I do have a glass of red on a Friday night. But I by no means “drink it all the time.” The next time I pick her up from school the teachers watch me closely with concerned looks and ask if they can pray for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

