Uncategorized

Aftershocks

Warning: Possible Spoilers for Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Episode AFTERSHOCKS.

I know this is kind of off topic for a writing blog, but I’m fangirling to hard to not post this.

Where do I begin with this episode? Because it was everything yet nothing I expected it to be.

Let me just say this: When it ended, I couldn’t believe it because I thought only like twenty minutes I had passed, maybe thirty at the most. It flew by that quickly. And the episode was heartbreaking and wonderful and completely amazing all at once.

Image result for agents of shield aftershocks

Let’s start with Skye. Poor Skye. It had not been a good few weeks/days for her. She watched Trip die, blames herself, watched Coulson get beat up, and now is stuck in quarantine.

And now it’s looking like she was the one who started the earthquake. Power she had never had before is coursing through her veins, threatening to burst out whenever she gets upset. She was in tears through pretty much the entire episode.

And there’s now a whole attitude of anti-superpowers going around because of what happened in WHAT THEY BECOME, so Skye is terrified of this while being terrified at her powers and it’s this whole twisted thing that makes it that much more exciting.

That was a really long sentence.

And Fitz. I think I fell in love with him a little bit more in this episode. Sometimes I do miss the sweet, awkward, post-RAGTAG Fitz, but he and Simmons are still my favorite characters and my current OTP.

But he saw one of Skye’s bursts of powers that involved her shattering a lamp in the quarantine. He initially ran out, but when he came back he took the blame for the shattered lamp and faked Skye’s blood tests by using one of her old blood draws. He’s keeping her secret, and he’s being very sweet about it.

And Raina. I can’t help but feel bad for Raina, because her transformation didn’t work how she expected nor hoped, and The Doctor was less than helpful when she went for an explanation. He was more excited that Skye transformed than about Raina’s problems.

And Raina has a pretty big problem.

PicMonkey CollageShe came out of it looking like…well, like a glorified porcupine.

She initially tried to kill herself on a crowded highway, but was rescued by that eyeless man originally seen at the end of WHAT THEY BECOME.

Image result for agents of shield eyeless man

Turns out he can create these energy-beam portals and was mentored by Skye’s mom.

Finally, it was revealed at the end that the little remote control Lola that Mack built for Coulson was intended to scan is office and look for Director Fury’s toolcase (I think that’s what they called it), and he and Bobbi are planning something. We all expected that, of course, but now I’m thinking they might be involved with Hydra. Or not, I don’t know.

And guess who’s coming back? Lady Sif. Next episode. I’m not sure what it means, but it just makes me look forward to next Tuesday even more.

Happy Wednesday,

Siggie

3 thoughts on “Aftershocks

Leave a Reply

