Brain Fuel

I don’t know about you, but I cannot write while I’m hungry. It’s a fact I’ve proved more than once when I go back later and read the paragraph or two that I’ve written. Horrible doesn’t even begin to describe it.

And so, I’ve decided to compile a list of my favorite writing food for you. Or, my “Brain Fuel”.

Veggies: I’ll cut up bell peppers, celery and carrots and store it in a Tupperware for later.

Cheese and Crackers or Cheese and French Bread: The sharper the cheese and the softer the bread the better.

Freeze-Dried Strawberries: Might not have that high of a nutritional value, but they’re really good.

Beef Jerky: Easy and filled with protein.

Dried Apple “Chips”: I really need to learn how to make these, because I love ’em

Smoothies: I tend to make one of two: Either one with strawberries, orange juice, a banana, and pineapple and mango if we have them, or one with strawberries, milk, a banana and macadamia nuts.

Cucumber and Ranch Dressing: Easy, simple, and we almost always have it.

Pretty much any comfort food I can get my hands on: Mac ‘n’ cheese, soup, mashed potatoes…sadly, I don’t get stuff like this very often.

Ice Cream: Because why not? I like the Ben and Jerry’s Americone Dream

And those are my favorite things to eat while writing. What are a few of yours?

Happy Friday,

Siggie

Leave a Reply

