Uncategorized

5 Books on My Need-To-Read List

I’ve got a particularly need-to-read list, easily a couple hundred books. I would list them all off right now, but instead I’ll just list my top five right now.

3619499-01a Ms. Marvel: I can’t find it anywhere or I would have already read it. But from what I’ve heard about it Kamala Khan’s super cool, and storyline itself is great. I’ve been intending to buy it, but since it’s sold out everywhere I’ve looked, I’ve placed a hold on it at the Library, too.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: I’ve heard tons of great things about this book, and from what I’ve heard I’ll really like the main character. I mean, the title of the book is Fangirl. Judging by what you know about me, shouldn’t that be enough to tell you there’s a 90% chance I’ll love this book?

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver: Everything I’ve read from Lauren Oliver is fantastic, and I’ve been looking forward to this for like six months. And it sounds creepy and compelling and all-around great.

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black: This has roughly the same reason as of why I haven’t read it as Ms. Marvel; I can’t find it anywhere. Barnes and Noble, small, independently owned bookstores…nowhere. But Holly Black is one of my favorite authors, and I have a feeling when I do read this, I’ll love it.

Fairest by Marissa Meyer: First off, look at the GIF that’s the cover.  I found this one on Goodreads (the cover), and it instantly made me ten times more excited than I already was. This one I don’t have a good excuse why I haven’t read it yet…I just…haven’t. But that will be changed soon!

What are a few of the books on your Need-To-Read List?

Happy Monday,

Siggie

4 thoughts on “5 Books on My Need-To-Read List

  1. THAT COVER IS MOVING. OMG!! IT’S LIKE A GIF! THAT IS THE BEST COVER IN THE WORLD. *ahem* So I’ve read 4 of these and I completely agree, you must must read them soon. 😉 The Darkest Part of the Forest and Fairest have been two of my favourite books of this year! Vanishing Girls has an INCREDIBLE ending. And now I want to read Ms Marvel. 😉
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

Leave a Reply

