I need to read…

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about it here. This week’s theme is the Top Ten Books that you’ve recently added to your To Be Read list.

12851538Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein: I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book, and I can’t tell if it’s a feel-good book or a bawl-your-eyes-out book, but I still want to read it.

18658082Velvet Undercover by Teri Brown: As a lover of all things spy and spy-related, this was the book I zeroed in on when reading another TTT post. I believe it comes out in October.

indexUntamed by A. G. Howard: I didn’t even know this was coming out until I saw the cover on another blog. But it’s a collection of three short stories, two of which are new and one which isn’t.

indexGrave Mercy by Robin LaFevers: I loved her MG Theodosia series when I was younger, if if this is as good as those…I’m going to love it. A female assassin! All I can say is finally. I’ve been wanting to read something like this for years.

41PCxyhJc8L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Delirium by Lauren Oliver: This goes on my list because Lauren Oliver is fantastic and because my Amazon account keeps telling me I need to read it. And my Amazon account is never wrong.

71LkLmxqgjLEleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell: I loved Fangirl, and if Eleanor & Park is anywhere close to that it’s going to be absolutely amazing. Plus, I love the cover. I actually also need to read her other two books (two, right?), as well.

13206900Winter by Marissa Meyer: Because of course. It’s coming out November 10th and it’s going to be 800 pages. //fangirls. Seriously though, Marissa Meyer will pull this off stunningly because I know she will.(And I’m sorry, but the gif below was too perfect not to add)

8088486

Maybe they’ll find a cure. I dunno.

indexThe Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams: People keep telling me that if I like sci-fi, I have to read this book. Dad says it’s hilarious, and that it’s a sci-fi classic. He also told me I can’t be a true sci-fi fan if I don’t like it, but I think he was joking.

Mr_Penumbra's_24-Hour_BookstoreMr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore: My cousin keeps telling me to read it, and, even though I know nothing about it, it’s a book about a bookstore. Which is like every bibliophile’s dream. It’s currently on hold at the library, and but it seems to be taking forever to come in.

18070700Doll Bones by Holly Black: I know it’s MG, but it’s by Holly Black and it sounds magnificently spooky, which is what Holly Black does best. Well, and weird, but spooky is great, too.

So that’s my list. I can currently in the clutches of pre-Camp NaNo stress-out, which is going to make today very fun //she says sarcastically. And while it would seem like regular NaNo would stress me out more…I still haven’t decided between the two projects. Help.

Also,I just thought you should know that Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is tonight and it looks fabulous. And no matter what you say…I’m still furious at Bobbi and Mack, and I hate the leaders of the other S.H.I.E.L.D. with all my heart. //growls

Happy Tuesday,

Siggie

9 thoughts on “I need to read…

Leave a Reply

