Uncategorized

You know, I think it’s time to pop by again…

5f295-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about it here. This week’s theme is characters you wish you could revisit.

GrandPre_Three-Broomsticks_ResizeThe Entire Gang from the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling:

I want to know what happened after! Well, I do know what happened after, but I want a book about it! I want to see Ron and Harry as aurors and Hermione pushing SPEW from inside the ministry and the entire Weasley family and Teddy Lupin and I just want to see everyone again. //sobs

Isgard1

Sean and Puck from the Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Did Puck ever enter the races again? Did Sean start his own stable? What happened to Corr? Did they decide to take the chance and breed Dove and Corr and get half-capall, half-Thisby pony foals? You have to admit, that would be the cutest thing ever. And, just look at that painting. Maggie Stiefvater did that. She can write, she can draw and paint, she can play several instruments…unfairly talented, she is.

6574102

Kat, Hale, and the Gang from the Heist Society Series.

I need more KatXHale. They are unbelievably cute. And I want to see more heists and shenanigans from them. I want to see them break into a huge museum and steal something that shouldn’t be stolen and I also really want to know why the Rumpelstiltskin heist needs a hypnotist.

dayjune

June and Day from the Legend Series by Marie Lu

Because after that ending…how could you not? Do they fall in love again? Do Day’s memories start to return? And, most importantly…does June ever get another dog? I have my priorities in order, as you can see.

Ennapb150

Isi, Enna, Razo, and Rin from the Books of Bayern Series

Mostly Enna and Razo. I want more Enna and Razo. But Isi and Rin would be good, too, because that means that Enna and Razo would be in it and that would be great. Or maybe even a book from Dasha or Finn’s point of view…I really don’t care, I just. want. more!

446083520_640

Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Did Cath ever finish Carry On? Did she and Levi keep dating? What happened with Wren and Cath’s fictional writing class and the aftermath of Nick…did they make up or did Nick stay mad? Did Cath ever publish a non-fanfiction full-on novel? I must know these things.

Gale_woods

Gale from The Hunger Games Trilogy

What happened after he went to the Capital? What were the after affects of the war? Because you can bet that Katniss and Peeta were sheltered from everything but District Twelve? Or, better yet, a short story told from his point of view on what happened after Katniss shot Coin.

Festus

Percy, Annabeth, and the crew from the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

What happened when Leo finally showed his face back at camp? How did the relationship between the two camps work out? Did Rachel ever get the gift of prophecy back? What happens with Nico? What happens with Rena? I must know this. Also, just an extra bit of information, this is the only piece of official artwork that I actually like. I follow this artist called Viria on Tumblr and her stuff actually looks like how I imagined the characters.

7466579_orig

Azalea from Entwined by Heather Dixon

Mostly I want to know how they deal with all the leftover magic and if there’s more magic in the kingdom. And, also, I want a book from Bramble’s point of view. I think that would be amazing/awesome/epic/smashing. Or, ooo, one from Keep’s point of view.

Splintered series art for twitter and FB2

Alyssa, Morpheus and Jeb from the Splintered Trilogy

I know there’s the book of short stories coming out soon, but I want a whole ‘nother series, dang it! About a dozen more books should do the trick, and true-to-the-books movies would make me almost satisfied.

I know, I know…I have like fifty different characters on here because I cheated fabulously and counted each book/series as one and not the characters. But my thirst for more of my favorites can never be contained.

Happy Tuesday,

Siggie

One thought on “You know, I think it’s time to pop by again…

Leave a Reply

