Book Recommendations

I’m currently having one of this funny times that despite being surrounded by books I feel as if I have nothing to read. And so I turn to you, various people of the Internet:

What do you think I should read next? YA only, please.

Also, while I’m on the subject, I have become a bit of a library to various friends and family. Even if I don’t have the book in question that I’m recommending, I will be able to give you all the information you need about it, right down to the author’s hometown.

Okay, maybe not, but I think it feels like that to them sometimes. My cousin has taken to nodding and smiling and saying she’ll look into it, without actually looking into it. It effectively shuts me up about the one particular book. 

At least until I ask if she’s read it again. 

So, yeah. Book recommendations. Shout them out to me, and I might just shout out a few right back. 

Happy Friday,

-Aine

I’m on my phone and currently don’t have my signature. Or the energy to type out a long blog post while going back to change the weird autocorrects every few seconds.

Tomorrow it will be right back to normal, I promise. 

5 thoughts on “Book Recommendations

    1. I keep hearing that Paper Towns is a must read, and I even think it’s at the library.

      And I cannot wait for The Heir to come out. And author is finally doing a next-generation novel…now we just need to get J. K. Rowling in on the action.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! Or a Marauders one (I have a crush on younger Sirius). And Paper Towns is beautifully and hilarious you literally go from:
        “The town was paper, but the memories were not.”
        To
        “ITS NOT MY FAULT MY PARENTS HAVE THE WORLDS BIGGET COLLECTION OF BLACK SANTAS.”

        Like

  1. OMG LET ME RECOMMEND YOU ALL THE THINGS. I’m not 100% sure what your go-to genre is, but have you tried Sarah J Maas’ Throne of Glass?? It’s epic fantasy and sooo awesome. There is cake. xD I’m also a sucker for The Mortal Instruments and Half Bad and All The Bright Places (that’ll rip your heart out, omg, so many tears, but it is so beautiful) and oh oh oh!! The Raven Boys! I LOVE THE RAVEN BOYS. I’ll Give You the Sun is also beautiful and it’s a contemporary about art, and it’s so quotable. *hugs book* AHHH I LOVE TOO MANY BOOKS. XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

