Things I do when I’m not blogging: Part 2

So, let’s start with last night: I got to see Age of Ultron, opening night, in Imax 3D. And the movie was utterly and completely worth the numb butt I got after sitting in a line for about two and a half hours to get into the theater. I don’t want to tell you anything and risk a spoiler…but I’ll tell you this.

It might be my new favorite Marvel movie. And considering how much I adored The Winter Soldier, that’s saying something. This was pretty much me the entire movie.

minions_fangirling_despicable_meAlso, this morning I attended Cavalcade of Authors West, which meant I got a total of five hours of sleep. Less, actually, because I tossed and turned most of the night because my room was so freaking hot.

I didn’t like it as much as I wanted to. I expected it to be more like a small writer’s conference, it felt more like an extended school thing for Middle Schooler’s. Each author had only 45 minutes to cover one topic, which is barely enough to cover half a topic.

But…I got to go to Marissa Meyer’s workshop. And she said she liked my idea.

minions_fangirling_despicable_meI also got to see Rachelle Mead, and six other authors that I haven’t read anything from before. Marissa Meyer signed my copy of Scarlet, and Rachelle Mead signed my copy of Vampire Academy.

IMG_0370

IMG_0371

Ignore that the second picture is sideways. I can’t figure out how to fix it.

And that was my day. I am so tired that I can barely type, but my TBR list has grown by like twenty books.

Send coffee and chocolate ASAP.

Happy Saturday,

BlogSiggie

2 thoughts on “Things I do when I’m not blogging: Part 2

  1. OMG MARISSA MEYER LIKED YOUR IDEA?!! THAT IS SO ENCOURAGING FOR YOU!! ERMAGERD. Lucky you getting to listen to a whole lecture and stuff too. XD FANGIRLING IS THE ONLY APPROPRIATE REACTION HERE!! *fangirls for you*

    Like

Leave a Reply

