Uncategorized

I need to meet these authors RIGHT EXACTLY NOW.

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about it here. This week’s theme is Top Ten Authors you want to meet. Well, if I like an author’s stuff, I want to meet them. It’s simple as that. So this list is basically the Top Ten List of Authors I Like and Can Think Of Off Of My Head.

J.K.RowlingJ. K. Rowling

Because she’s J. K. Rowling. Does this really need any more explaining?

MaggieStiefvater

Maggie Stiefvater

She writes amazing stuff, and I’ve loved everything I’ve read by her.

HollyBlack

Holly Black

She writes cool, spooky fantasy series that I adore, and it would be awesome to meet her.

ScottWesterfeld

Scott Westerfeld

I’ve watched an NaNoWriMo video chat with him and he seemed really nice. It’d be cool to meet him.

A.G.Howard

A.G.Howard

Why wouldn’t I want to meet her? She writes fairy-tale sequels that are dark and eerily beautiful.

RickRiordan

Rick Riordan

I’ve been a fan of his stuff since I was twelve. I’m sixteen now, so don’t you think it’s about time I meet him?

AllyCarter

Ally Carter

I love her stuff, and I have for years. It would be super cool to meet her.

JohnGreen

John Green

I’ve never actually read any of his books, but I follow his Tumblr and he seems super cool and funny.

HeatherDixon

Heather Dixon

She writes the world’s funniest blog posts and her Entwined was fantastic.

VeronicaRoth

Veronica Roth

I might haven’t read Allergiant yet, but I follow her blog and she seems pretty could. It would be awesome if I got to meet her.

So, here’s my list.

And, since I can’t really think of anything else, I have to say it…Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. finale is TONIGHT. There will be casualties (One of them might be me), and I am praying that FitzSimmons live through this. I DON’T WANT MY FAVORITE SHIP TO SINK BEFORE IT EVEN SAILS. I could live with Ward dying. But that’s about it.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

8 thoughts on “I need to meet these authors RIGHT EXACTLY NOW.

  1. JK Rowling, Maggie Stiefvater and Rick Riordan were all on my list too. If I’d had more space, I might have included Scott Westerfeld, as I did love Uglies (although the rest of the series was kind of a let down from there), and Veronica Roth and Ally Carter too. Finally someone else who hasn’t read Allegiant! There aren’t many of us by now, I don’t think. I plan to, just so many books, so little time and it’s huge!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/top-ten-tuesday-4/

    Like

    1. I haven’t read Allegiant because some girl in Barnes and Noble thought it was perfectly okay to have a loud conversation about a major spoiler. And yeah, Uglies was the best in the series

      Like

Leave a Reply

