Uncategorized

These books will surely get very, very sandy.

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme by The Broke and the Bookish. You can find out more about it here. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books that You’ll Have In Your Beach This Summer.

18525734Hungry by H. A. Swain

This book is coming out June 16th, I believe. But it seems like it will be very interesting, and really any book with food has to be good. Right?

The-Heir_612x925

The Heir by Kiera Cass

So, I forgot to place a hold on this at the library when it was first announced (what I normally do), and I didn’t remember until after it was released. I’m like 300 and somethingth in line, which means I won’t get it until next year. I might just cave and buy it.

16096824

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I’ve been seeing this everywhere lately, and I seriously need to read it. Other than reading various reviews on various blogs, I don’t know anything about it, but hey, the cover’s cool.

18713071

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

A book about a teenage private eye? Why WOULDN’T I want to read it? It’s supposed to come in from the library any day now. But I’m not sure if I would be able to wait until a beach day to read it…it seems too interesting to wait.

23734628

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

So, this doesn’t come out until October, but I’m going to count it because my family will be on the beach until it is too cold. And even then, we’ll still be at the beach, just all warm and cozy in Top Pot or Starbucks. Our “beach” season is all year ’round.

22571275

All Fall Down by Ally Carter

I own this one in hardback, which I think it better for the beach because the sand with get all caught in a paperback’s cover and make it all gritty.

51rsxhScWmL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Selection by Kiara Cass

It just feels like the perfect beach read to me, I don’t know why. Maybe because it’s so fluffy and romance-y and normally the kind of book I would despise and yet I love it.

200px-DSB_final_6_1

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I have learned that the bigger the book you read, the less people with bother you (unless it’s Harry Potter). That sounds horrible and antisocial, but it’s true. And this is a big book,so people won’t bother me on the beach while I’m reading it!

17331828

Talon by Julie Kagawa

This one also seems like the perfect beach read, and again, I have no idea why. It just fits.

index

The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan

It’s about time that I reread this series, and on the beach seems like the perfect place to do it for clear reasons.

So, that’s my list. Summer is officially starting up (Today is my last day of school! Apparently I could have ended a week ago, but didn’t realize). Alki’s getting busy once again, tides are starting to get lower, and it is finally swimming weather.

I’m so excited. So is my ten-pound beach bag.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

16 thoughts on “These books will surely get very, very sandy.

  1. I keep seeing the Court of Thorns and Roses all over the place… Maybe I’ll cave and read it 🙂 And the Selection series too. Have you read Damselfly? It’s a Thumbelina retelling, I really enjoyed it…
    Happy beach reading! 🙂

    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary

    Like

      1. Feedly.com- It’s a site like bloglovin that tells you when people you follow have posted something and gives you a small feed similar to facebook’s, but more organized.

        Like

  2. Great list. I’m reading Talon just started but I’m hooked. I highly recommend The Selection series it’s one of my favorites and a must imo. I hope you enjoy all your books. Have a great week and happy reading. My TT

    Like

Leave a Reply

