Uncategorized

Forth of July and Weird Things Writers Say

So, Happy Forth of July for the Americans reading this. And Happy Friday/Saturday/Sunday for everyone else reading this. It actually could be some other holiday today, but I am ignorant of those.

Also, since it is a holiday as well as my great-grandma’s 94th birthday, I have to make this post sadly short. Thus, the “real” post so to speak: Weird Things Writers Say.

___

“Maybe I don’t pump enough emotions into their death scenes or something” Me, talking about making readers cry.

“Hey, I need to know how to remove a bullet. Also, is it possible to make a bullet that kind of shatters as soon as it enters a body?” Me, about one my my characters getting shot.

“If you wanted to poison someone, arsenic or bleach be more effective?” Girl at a NaNoWriMo write-in. We decided that arsenic is more toxic and you would need a smaller amount, but bleach, while needing more, is much easier to get a hold of.

“I think my main character would be my best friend. Wait, I don’t think he’d want to be my friend.” An internet friend.

“What’s the easiest way to get rid of a body?” Me, various internet friends, a girl in the Camp NaNoWriMo cabin, a girl at a NaNoWriMo write-in, and I’m sure pretty much every author ever.

“Guys, I need to know how to hotwire a car.” A girl at a NaNoWriMo write-in. It actually appears to be scarily easy.

“If you were to hold someone underwater, how long would it take for them to die?” An internet friend. She’s writing a book about an assassin and it sounds awesome.

What are some weird things that you’ve said? Maybe I’ll make another list!

Happy Saturday,

BlogSiggie

2 thoughts on “Forth of July and Weird Things Writers Say

    1. No kidding. Hotwiring cars…how to kill someone and not get caught…the best way to poison someone…how to hack video cameras…the best way to rob a bank…a writer could make one heck of a murderer/criminal mastermind, that’s for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

