Top Ten Books That I Have No Yet Read Despite Their Hype

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Hyped Books That You’ve Never Read.

There’s a small problem: If I make it to ten books, it’s a miracle, because I tend to read all the hyped YA books out there.

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

I have a rule against reading books about fatal anythings, really. And since everyone says that this book is heartbreaking…no, thanks.

10015384._SY540_

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I actually do want to read this, it just keeps getting kind of shunted to the side on my TBR list. Apparently it’s a really good book.

Ender's_game_cover_ISBN_0312932081

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

I think we actually have this book lying around somewhere. But for whatever reason, I’m just not interested in reading it. Maybe it’s because of the author’s (bad) opinions, or maybe not, but I haven’t read it and I don’t think I will any time soon.

A1bCf-Xhe4L

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS. But the library has very few copies and I’m like three hundredth and something on the hold list so it will be a while.

extraordinary-means-9781471115486_hr

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Again, it keep hearing that this book is fantastic, but the whole fatal thing and honestly, I don’t need any sadness at this point. IT’S SUMMER. IT’S WARM AND CHEERFUL AND I DON’T WANT TO SPEND IT BAWLING MY EYES OUT.

The-Heir_612x925

The Heir by Kiera Cass

I kind of maybe forgot to place a hold on this book until after it came out. I also kind of maybe didn’t get to the library in time to pick it up the first time it was on my hold’s shelf. So that means it could be another month or another year before I get it again. Who knows how fast the 200+ people in front of me will read it.

41PCxyhJc8L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I’ve liked the other books by Lauren Oliver that I’ve read, just for some reason I haven’t read this one. The idea’s interesting, yes, and I love realness in Lauren Oliver’s writing, but this stinks of love triangle, so it keeps getting bumped back on my TBR list.

919039

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

It’s even on my Kindle as we speak. But I just keep putting it off and putting it off and putting it off…no idea why, but I have. Maybe ’cause it’s the final book in the series and I have no idea what will happen. Or who will die.

The_Scorch_Trials_cover

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

I read the Maze Runner and liked it. It was okay. Not great, not horrible, but okay. However, I do want to read The Scorch Trials but for whatever reason I haven’t yet.

cq5dam.web.1280.1280

The Giver by Lois Lowry

I don’t really have a reason why I haven’t read this yet, other than I just haven’t. But I need to.

So, that’s my list. And I reached ten!

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That I Have No Yet Read Despite Their Hype

  1. I’ve read a few of these books, and most were good but I don’t know if anything can live up to the hype. I tried reading Ready Player One a while back but didn’t find it as interesting as everyone said it would be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

