Uncategorized

Top Ten Characters Who Adore and Love Books

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is run by these guys. This week’s theme is Top Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Bookworms.

Seriously, there needs to be more books about bookworms because bookworms are awesome.

FANGIRL_CoverDec2012Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Cath loves the Simon Snow books. She’s just a bookworm in general, too, even though the Simon Snow novels are what are mostly mentioned.

190822693_orig

Matilda from Matilda by Roald Dahl

She’s like the original bookworm, and I’ll always love this story. Matlida is one of the first heroines that I’ve ever really connected with. I was such a shy, quiet little kid and so was Matilda and I loved that.

51MU5VilKpL

Hermione from Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

Hermione is the loveable, bossy, insanely smart bookworm we all know and love. Without Hermione, Harry and Ron would have died in the first book.

16101128

Cassie from The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy

Cassie doesn’t have much time for reading, but that doesn’t stop her from toting along books during an alien invasion.

71LkLmxqgjL

Eleanor and Park from Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

They fall in love over comic books. COMIC BOOKS. Basically, I want to fall in love over the exact same thing.

cover_shiver

Sam and Grace from Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

Grace loves the bookstore, and Sam loves it so much he works in it every summer when he’s not running around the forest as a wolf.

91775c+CR0L

Sam from Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride

Again, he doesn’t have all that much time for reading (what with being chased by an evil necromancer thing), but it is mentioned how much he loves his books and the UVillage bookstore (which I also adore).

Mr_Penumbra's_24-Hour_Bookstore

Clay from Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Clay loves books, and, on top of that, he works in a bookstore! A weird bookstore, yes, but a bookstore.

The_Lightning_Thief-1

Annabeth from The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan

Being a dyslexic demigod doesn’t stop Annabeth from loving books, and huge books, too.

Clockwork_Angel_1

Tessa from the Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

I think Tessa and I would be good friends. She loves books, and she can quote them. I wish more of my friends could do that, or at least remember what book the quote is from when I do it.

Here be my list.

Yep.

(I’m tired in case you can’t tell)

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters Who Adore and Love Books

  1. I FORGOT ABOUT SAM ON MY LIST. OMG, DO YOU KNOW HOW FRUSTRATED AT MYSELF I AM. XDXD I literally was going to add him because his book love is adorable and my favourite. Ah well. I absolutely love Cath, of course, and oh oh no one told me Cassie toted books around during an alien invasion! I NEED READ THAT BOOK.

    Like

    1. I think Sam’s love for books is part of the reason why I love him. He’s so adorable. And yeah, instead of drinking or whatever, Cassie’s Dad filled their house with books turning the 3rd Wave.

      Like

Leave a Reply

