Harry Potter Book Tag

I was tagged for this by Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland. For those wondering, this is a book tag…for all things Harry Potter.

Favorite Book?

The Deathly Hallows or The Goblet of Fire. But I think I’ve read Deathly Hallows more times than Goblet of Fire, so I’ll say Deathly Hallows.

Favorite Movie?

Order of the Phoenix.

Least Favorite Book?

Order of the Phoenix. It’s strange since it’s my favorite movie but my least favorite book. HOWEVER, that might have something to do with the way I hate Umbridge with the depths of my soul. I wanted Voldement locked up in Azkaban, but I wanted Umbridge dead.

Part of the Books/Movies That Made You Cry? *Spoilers*

Fred’s death in Deathly Hallows, Dobby’s death in Deathly Hallows, Dumbledoor’s death in Half Blood Prince…pretty much everyone who died that weren’t Death Eaters.

Favorite Character?
I liked Ginny. In the books, though. She was way better in the books than in the movie. For people I liked both in the books and in the movie it would be Luna.

What Would Your Patronus Be?
I don’t know…a cat maybe? Or a fox?

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Elder Wand, or the Invisibility Cloak, which would you choose?

The Invisibility Cloak. That way I could read without people bothering me.

What House Would You Be In?

The Pottermore quiz sorted me into Ravenclaw. I don’t know, though, because Gryffindors seem to have the most fun out of all the houses. Plus, it would be a pain to have to figure out a riddle every time you wanted to go to bed. So I guess it’s a tie?

If you could meet one member of the cast, who would it be?

Emma Watson.

If you were on the Quidditch team, what position would you play?

Me? Playing Quidditch? Haha nooo…I mean, I’d love to ride a broomstick, it sounds like tons of fun, but Quidditch…well, I can trip over air. I have horrible aim and fumble everything I catch, so I guess Keeper. I’m a semi-decent goalie in soccer, so I might be a semi-decent Keeper.

Were you happy with the ending?

No. Because I still. want. more! But yes, I was happy with the ending about how it actually ended. But I’m not happy with the ending because it means that it ended. Does that make sense?

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

A lot. Harry Potter was the first book series that I read that showed that a girl could still be smart and nerdy and keep up with the boys and save the world (admit it, Harry would be dead by the first book without Hermione). For the tiny, shy little seventh grader who read everything that she could get her hands on this was so, so amazing.

ITag

Anyone who calls themselves a Potterhead and wants to do this tag (I’m being lazy, yes).

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. Aw, this looks like so much fun! I’m going to need to do it ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been wanting to reread these books for the longest time but it’s so difficult to pick them up when there’s a million unread books sitting around my room begging to be read haha ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyways, awesome post, รine!

    Like

  2. Ravenclaw, eh? I myself was sorted into Gryffindor. My mother took the test just for fun of it and she ended up a Slytherin, which didn’t surprise me. No wonder she thinks I’m such an idiot, ha ha.

    Like

    1. Yep yep. I’ve taken the quiz like four times because I keep forgetting my password to get into Pottermore, and I’ve gotten Ravenclaw three times and Slytherin once, so I’m Ravenclaw with a side of Slytherin.

      Like

Leave a Reply

