Beautiful People #12

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n 1_zpsw3b8il6sBeautiful People is hosted by these Beautiful People. As for the character that I’m focusing on, it shall be characters from a novel that I’m outlining but I’m not quite sure if I actually want to write it yet. Does that sound weird? Anyways, their names are Maisie and Not-Yet-Decided-What-I-Should-Name-Him (Or NYDWISNH). And the novel will be called Project Frankenstein if I decide to write it.

1. How long have they known each other, and how close are they?

They’ve known each other for about four years. And they’re pretty close. Saving each other’s lives can do that.
2. What’s their earliest memory of being best friends?

They were best friends almost instantly. They literally crashed into each other at the library, and bounded over their love of Douglas Adams and books in general.
3. Do they fight? How long do they typically fight for?

Their fights tend to be in good spirits, but the one time they fought -like really fought- they didn’t speak to each other for a week.
4. Are their personalities similar or do they compliment each other?

Maisie is a quiet, shy little introvert and NYDWISNH is more outgoing. But other than that, their personalities are pretty close. They’re both huge bookworms, they’re both smart, they’re both brave to the point of being reckless.
5. Who is the leader of their friendship (if anyone)?

Depends on the situation. Maisie is the thinker of the relationship, so if they need a plan she’s in charge. But if it’s just going by gut instinct, it’s NYDWISNH.
6. Do have any secrets from each other?

NYDWISNH doesn’t know that Maisie is allergic to bee stings. Maisie doesn’t know that NYDWISNH has a sister.
7. How well do they know each other’s quirks and habits?

Pretty well. There’s not a lot either of them could do that could surprise each other.
8. What kind of things do they like to do together?

They’ll go to the library or the bookstore, watch a movie, go to a fast food restraunt…their lives are pretty abnormal, so when they actually get to hang out they tend to try and make it as normal as possible.
9. Describe each character’s fashion style (use pictures if you’d like!) How are their styles different/similar?

Practical. They both kind of have to be. Jeans, Converse, t-shirts and hoodies. The real difference is jewelry. Maisie wears a silver ring on a chain around her neck and small hoop earrings. NYDWISNH wears a really long leather bracelet wrapped around his wrist.
10. How would their lives be different without each other?

It would. Maisie and NYDWISNH most likely wouldn’t have survived half their missions without each other. It was NYDWISNH who found Maisie, and Maisie was the one that convinced NYDWISNH to use his training and actually come out on the missions.

And…that’s it. I’ll get a blurby thing for Project Frankenstein up within the next few days to see if you guys think I should write it.

And in other news, I’m back from vacation! I was up at 6:30 (which is normal) and fell back asleep at 7:00 (which is not normal) and I’m feeling the oddest urge to just go back to bed. I think I might follow that urge.

Happy Sunday,

BlogSiggie

10 thoughts on “Beautiful People #12

  1. Awww, they met in a library and bonded over books?! THAT IS THE MOST GLORIOUS THING I’VE EVER HEARD. :’) And I love how you acronym’ed his not-name. I have such trouble with names myself, and I end up sticking in placeholder names and then getting them stuck in my head and BEING STUCK WITH AWFUL NAMES. Gah.
    YAY FOR SLEEP!! Holidays make one so very tired though. Gawsh. I always need holidays for my holidays, tbh.

    Like

    1. I’ve always known I’ve wanted to write about characters who are bookworms, and meeting at a library? You can’t get more bookish than that! And I sometimes do that, too. Like once, I named someone who was really not a Carl “Carl” because I had no other ideas and it stuck and I can’t end up thinking up anything else because of it. Grrr.

      Like

  2. NYDWISNH. I LOVE THAT NAME.
    Haha, I’m just kidding xD I feel you there. I have to go through about a hundred names before one feels just right. Weird internal radar that we all seem to have. ALSO CAN YOU PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE WRITE THIS :’O This sounds so sweet omg. I want to read this now xD

    One must always follow the urges to go back to bed. Sleep is good Sleep is love.

    Like

      1. Consult the power of the Google, they have thousands of names from different cultures. I’m sure you’ll find the one which will eventually stick to the character xD

        Like

      2. Nah, I was just referring to it in general. I usually use “http://www.babynamespedia.com/” because it’s easy to use – for example, if I want a surname ending with Wood or summat as an example, its search engine will allow me to that. And it’ll allow me to choose different cultures etc. Of course, there are millions of sites, which will always have the capability to be better 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

