Top Ten Authors That I Devour Their Lovely Stories

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is top ten authors that you’ve read the most books from. I’m going to leave off the MG and children’s writers who crank out twenty-plus books, mostly because my list would be full from without room for the YA authors I know and love.

J. K. Rowling.

Seven books. Seven million tears.

Cassandra Clare.

I have read the entire Mortal Instruments series, and am working my way through the Infernal Devices. I’m like halfway through The Clockwork Prince.

Holly Black

I’ve read all of her YA books and some of her MG books.

Julie Kawaga

I’ve read all of her books, and am eagerly awaiting The Iron Warrior, because the cliffhanger at the end of Iron Traitor was brutal and soul-destroying, I tell ya. As bad as the end of Mark of Athena.

Rick Riordan.

Because Percy Jackson is amazing. And Magnus Chase will hopefully be amazing.

Maggie Stiefvater

Because she is amazing and epic and amazing and unfairly talented. I don’t know how much longer I can wait until The Raven King.

Ally Carter

Again, I’ve read all of her YA books. And I love that she’s naming the Embassy Row series after nursery rhymes. I don’t know why I love that so much, but I do.

Rainbow Rowell

I’m eagerly awaiting Carry On, and while I’m waiting I’ve picked up her adult books as well as her YA books. I have come to realize that everything Rainbow Rowell writes is amazing.

Scott Westerfeld

Again, read almost of his YA books, even if I didn’t like Afterworlds as much as I expected too.

Wendelin Van Draanan

I’ve heard that the Sammy Keyes series is MG and YA, so I don’t know for sure, but anyways, she’s being added to the list.

This list looks so much shorter than usual since I’m not using pictures.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors That I Devour Their Lovely Stories

  1. “Seven books. Seven million tears.” <—SO ACCURATE. Seriously. ALL THEIR AUTHORS. Thesae are the authors responsible for me not not wanting to live in real life, my tears, how they are so unfairly TALENTED at writing…just, these are the people. xD Lovely list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I cried my way through the last six or so chapters of Deathly Hallows. When I was finished I came out with my eyes all puffy and my face red and no one even questioned it because they knew what I had been reading.

      Not cool, J. k.

      Like

  2. Oh gosh, your explaination for J.K. Rowling is on point. Especially cause I’m such a book crier too! The Infernal Devices is my favourite trilogy of all time and I hope you love it! How are you finding it? You’ve got a great list here darling ❤

    Nattie @ Book Rambles – here's my Top Ten

    Like

  3. I thought J.K. Rowling and the HP books would make my list today too but apparently I read too much lol and they didn’t quite make the cut. Rainbow Rowell is hit or miss with me. I need to read Rick Riordan – he’s on my TBR list! My TTT

    Like

  4. YES TO ALL OF THESE! I absolutely love JK Rowling and Rick Riordan – they are two of the main authors that made me fall in love with reading when I was younger. Their stories and characters are absolutely incredible. And I’m so glad I’m not the only one who loves Wendelin van Draanen – I’ve only read one of her books (Flipped) but it’s one of my favorite books of all time. Definitely going to have to pick up the Sammy Keys series now as well.

    Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

