Uncategorized

The Bedtime Book Tag

I was tagged for this by Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland (thanks!), and it was created by Kelly’s Bookspill.

WHAT BOOK KEPT YOU UP ALL NIGHT READING

Most recently it would be Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Tell me, how have I not read this series before? I thought it was going to be a stupid love triangle romance but it’s actually about an awesome heroine who’s one of the most feared assassins in the kingdom.

WHAT BOOKS MAKE YOU SCARED TO FALL ASLEEP?

None, really. I don’t get freaked out scary books. Maybe The Hunger Games? But that was when I was twelve or thirteen and still little, innocent ol’ me. AKA, before I started getting into horror.

WHAT BOOK ALMOST PUT YOU TO SLEEP?

I’m going to agree with Erika here and say Matched by Allie Condie. I had so much hope for it; I knew I was willingly submitting myself to a love triangle, but I kept hearing about how good it was (that was before I joined the book blogging community). It sucked. Bored me to tears.

WHAT BOOK HAS YOU TOSSING AND TURNING IN ANTICIPATION FOR IT’S RELEASE?

Winter by Marissa Meyer. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. The Iron Warrior by Julie Kagawa…

Wait, was I only supposed to answer with one? (There are more, just so you know)

WHAT BOOK HAS YOUR DREAM BOY/GIRLFRIEND?

Oh, I don’t know…I read books and get crushes on some of the characters but I never really think about actually dating them. Maybe Simon form Mortal Instruments or Levi from Fangirl.

WHAT BOOK WORLD WOULD BE YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE TO LIVE IN?

My first thought is “The Hunger Games”, then “The 5th Wave”, but The 5th Wave isn’t really dystopian, so not that. I have to go with Partials. As much as the books underwhelmed me, the idea of having babies starting at 16 and having to keep having babies as often as possible and watching those babies die…that’s horrifying to me.

WHAT BOOK HAS A NIGHTMARISH CLIFFHANGER?

THE IRON TRAITOR. IT’S BEEN TWO YEARS, AND I AM STILL NOT OVER IT.

JULIE KAGAWA IS EVIL.

WHAT BOOK COVER REMINDS YOU OF NIGHTTIME?

Across the Universe by Beth Revis. The series was okay. The covers were amazing and beautiful.

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ACTUALLY DREAMED ABOUT?

I had one very strange dream that was like The Hunger Games but with characters calling each other Jace and Clary and Isabelle and Alec and Simon. So, I had a crossover dream apparently. I don’t remember much about it other than it was weird.

WHAT BOOK MONSTER WOULD YOU NOT WANT TO FIND UNDER YOUR BED?

Oh, I don’t know…I think while he’s pretty much harmless, Rabid White from Splintered would cause the most panicking. Any netherling in general, really. But as for monster-monster I’d say the lizard mutts from Mockingjay.

ITag

No one! Okay, seriously, I tag anyone who has stayed up way too late reading a book.

Thanks, Erika, for tagging me!

Happy Saturday,

BlogSiggie

7 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

  1. Other than Winter I am also excited for The Raven King. I heard that the release date was changed to next year instead of September. 😦

    I also need to read the next books after The Iron Knight…I stopped reading the series after that book. And also Throne of Glass. Everyone keeps saying how great the books are!

    Thank you for participating. 🙂

    Like

      1. Exactly! It was suppose to be this September. I was so excited to see how everything will end, but no we have to wait for another few months.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay, yup, I agree the Partials world would be pretty awful. ALTHOUGH I think The Hunger Games would still be worse because…no cake?!? And I have horrible luck so I’d probably be reaped and then, probably, trip or something and get blown up before I even stepped into the arena. *heavy sigh* Running from zombies I could TOTALLY handle. I almost never dream about books, but I dreamt about Game of Thrones! It was a VERY stressful dream. -_- Why, brain, why?

    Like

Leave a Reply

