monthly wrap-up

August Wrap-Up

So, this is my first time doing one of these monthly wrap-up thingies, but I thought it might be a good idea, y’know, to keep things organized and such. Or not. I don’t know.

Anyway.

ThisMonthI’m not going to bore you with listing off all 25+ posts I did this month, so I’ll only post the most popular ones.

I exclaimed over the deliciousness that is November Cakes, and mourn that I have to share them with the rest of the family.

You agreed with me with the need for more platonic relationships in YA.

You are apparently interested in both Top Ten Tuesday Posts authors I have read the most from and authors on my auto-buy list.

And, finally, you looked on eagerly when I spilled my evil secrets in the secrets of a book blogger tag.

EOTICait @ Paper Fury wants more diverse books that aren’t about being diverse. She also gets a rather lovely new blog design.

Lizzy @ My Little Book Blog points out the importance of used bookstores.

Tina @ Read the Bloody Book gives us a nice handy list of magical schools and universities so we know where to go this school year.

Nirvana @ Quenching the Quill talks about Tumblr and Fanpeople and fandoms in general.

Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland makes a list of things most (or all) bookworms will understand.

IReadWhile I didn’t keep track of every single book I read this month (maybe I should start doing that, though) I can tell you my favorites.

The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle: I think this book will become one of my favorite books as of ever; I love it so much that every single review I try to write for it comes out wrong feeling because I can’t put my love of it into words. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: Why did I put off reading this for so long? Assassins! Cake! Puppies! Poofy dresses! The review I wrote of it doesn’t do it justice.

Armada by Ernest Cline– Not as good as Ready Player One, but still worth a read. It is also my dad’s copy, so he likes to bug me by dog-earing it in front of me. He is quiet evil.

I also found a slightly beat-up copy of Legend by Marie Lu at the “For Sale” shelf in the library and I got it FOR FREE. Is there anything better than free books?

IWriteI have started outlining for NaNoWriMo! You can find the story board for it on Pinterest, even though there’s not a lot there. Other than that? Nothing much, sadly.

UntitledI continue to attempt myself photography so I can post pretty pictures on Tumblr.

I find that it is extremely easy to fall into ponds in the middle of a sheep/goat/llama pasture in the middle of a party even when you make your cousin step on the log first.

I watch Paper Towns and enjoy it (though why was Angelia on the road trip?)

And so, that was my month. How was yours?

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie

Leave a Reply

