The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

I was tagged for this by the awesome Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland.

I guess this is more of a Three-Quarters-Of-The-Year Book Freakout Tag, but oh well.

BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2015

Ooo, that’s hard. I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell in March and loved it, and I was sure I’d never find another one that I loved as much as it. But then I read Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater and Magonia by Maria Devhana Headley and The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle and Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas and Nimona by Noelle Stevenson and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor and it’s hard to choose a favorite.

My favorite at the moment, however, is The Accident Season.

BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2015

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. Normally I don’t tend to enjoy the second book in a series as much as I do the first, but this was the exception.

NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET, BUT WANT TOO.

Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway is at the top of my list, currently. I’ve heard it’s adorable but my library is cruel and it still says “on order”. I might have to cave and buy it even though I’m broke.

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

My list is long, so I’ll narrow it down to two: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs, and Winter by Marissa Meyer

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

The Heir by Kiera Cass. Eadlyn ruined it for me. She’s mean and she’s a brat and I basically couldn’t believe that she’s America’s daughter.

BIGGEST SURPRISE

I thought I would find Eleanor & Park horrible and sappy and basically the reason by I don’t read romance. But it was actually rather cute.

FAVORITE NEW AUTHOR (DEPUT OR NEW TO YOU)

Favorite newly discovered author is Laini Taylor. Favorite deput author is Moïra Fowley-Doyle

NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH

I still stand firmly by Simon from Mortal Instruments. He’s a nerd and I adore him for it.

NEWEST FAVORITE CHARACTER

Celaena from the Throne of Glass Series

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

Okay, ever had someone ask you a question and while you know you know the answer you just can’t think of it? Yeah…

BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?

I love the general cheerfulness of Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czunkas.

FAVORITE FILM ADAPTION YOU SAW THIS YEAR

Either Mockingjay Part 1 or Paper Towns.

FAVORITE REVIEW YOU’VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR

I’m rather proud of my Throne of Glass review and my Days of Blood and Starlight review.

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BOUGHT SO FAR THIS YEAR

I tend to buy used books more than I buy new books, so most of my bought books have kind of ratty covers. But I bought a copy of Dorothy Must Die and I rather like that cover. The cover of The Raven Boys is pretty, too.

WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

//deep breath

Emmy & Oliver, The Improbable Theory of Anna & Zak, Sabriel, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, Blackbird, Heir of Fire, Kiss Kill Vanish, Demon Road, Night Owls, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, These Broken Stars, Only Ever Yours, The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl Adrift One The Wrath And the Dawn The Diviners Clockwork Prince Clockwork Princess An Ember in the Ashes Landline Dangerousgirlsfire&floodthescorchtrialssnowlikeashesredqueenshadowandbonethecatalsyt paperweightredrisinggonewewereliarsthesacredliesofminnowbly…

Basically, I could keep going and going and going.

ITag

No one!

Okay, not really, but I’m too tired to think up a bunch of people at the moment so I’m going to tag who has read at least three of any of the books I have listed. Yes, even the ones I have not read yet.

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie

Leave a Reply

