blogging meme

Top Ten Series I Must Finish Before I Am An Old Lady

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly blogging meme hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.

So, this week is about what series you want/need to finish, and, uh…I tend to finish series pretty quickly. Like, if the library has them all (either book format or ebook format) I’ll grab ’em all at once.

So it’ll be some sort of miracle if I manage to think up ten series that I haven’t finished.

Throne_of_Glass_UK

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah. J. Maas

I have gotten as far as Crown of Midnight. Two. Books. In. That’s it. It’s frustrating, really, because the library is taking forever to get my hold of Heir of Fire in and I rather needed it yesterday.

51rs+5n1CeL._UY250_

The Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth

Because someone decided it would be perfectly okay to have a loud conversation about the ending of Allegiant in the middle of the Young Adult second of Barnes and Noble. I can’t bring myself to read it. Not yet, anyway.

6261522

The Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting

I’ve even got Desires of the Dead sitting on my bookshelf, I just haven’t gotten around to picking it up yet. Maybe because I only found the first book so-so? I don’t know, but I still need to keep reading the series.

10194157

The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I got like 1/3rd of the way through Shadow and Bone before it was due back to the library…and I returned it. And I still haven’t checked it out again. But I still want to read the series!

Clockwork_Angel_1

The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

I finished Clockwork Angel, started Clockwork Prince…and never finished it. I really need to, one of these days.

delirium-lauren-oliver

The Delirium trilogy by Lauren Oliver

I can’t remember if I finished Delirium or not. We were on vacation when I read it, and I bought Dorothy Must Die a day or two after I downloaded it, so it might have gone unfinished. But I still need to read the series.

Mazerunner

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner

I read the first book because I wanted to see the movie. Now I need to read The Scorch Trials because I want to see the movie. To be honest, it feels kind of wrong to want to read a book because of this and not because I actually really enjoyed the first one.

51uGifn7pGL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Virals series by Kathy Reichs

I’m pretty sure I’ve gotten as far as Exposure. Like 99% sure. The last one I read was the one with the guy who threatened death unless they played his game which I’m 99% sure was Code. Possibly.

18660669

The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

I can’t remember how far I got with this series. I feel like the further I got from the first book the less I enjoyed it, which was a disappointment.

12291438

The Madman’s Daughter trilogy by Megan Shepherd

I was disappointed with The Madman’s Daughter, but I hear that Her Dark Curiosity is better, so I might as well try it.

I made it to ten! I’m actually surprised that there are ten series I haven’t finished, because I rarely ever DNF, both series and books. And now, my TBR list has grown.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I Must Finish Before I Am An Old Lady

  1. You definitely have to finish VA! It’s one of the best vampire series – in my opinion – and I just love how real and kickass the characters are. Also, you should consider giving a chance to the Bloodlines series later on because it’s SO MUCH BETTER. Allegiant was spoiled for me as well, and… I didn’t enjoy it all that much which was a HUGE disappointment for me. After the somewhat dull Insurgent I expected a badass novel. Hope you’ll enjoy it, though. Gosh, I should never try to make ppl want to do things because I suck at not criticizing everything lol. I really enjoyed The Maze Runner but the second novel completely BLEW ME AWAY. Yes, it was THAT GOOD. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed. 🙂
    Great list and have fun reading these series. 😀
    TTT

    Like

  2. I’m also only two books into Throne of Glass, and now people are talking about the fourth book everywhere! I need to get on the Heir of Fire train, evidently! I haven’t finished Vampire Academy either, or Shadow and Bone. Have a great week!

    Like

  3. I’m sooo not a person who binge-reads series. D: SHAME ON ME. I want to though!! and at some point I’m going to binge Holly Black’s Tithe series! SOON. *glares at gargantuan TBR* I did love the Maze Runner trilogy, but now I need to read the prequel, and I think there’s a second prequel coming out soon? And I need to even START Vampire Academy. And also Delirium…omg, so many books….

    Like

Leave a Reply

