books

The Stages of Waiting For A New Book To Come Out

  • Ooo, that is an awesome title. Let me see what this book is about.
  • I need this book immediately. When does it come out?
  • NEXT YEAR?!
  • Okay. It’s okay. I’ve been meaning to read Sabriel for a while, I’ll just read that, instead. Twelve months isn’t too long to wait.
  • Twelve months is too long to wait. I need it NOW.
  • It has a cover now! The cover is gorgeous.
  • I shouldn’t have looked at the cover. I want it even more badly now.
  • Hey, my TBR list is super long. I can finish those other series while I wait. I mean, by next month, I’ll probably have forgotten about this book, right?
  • I haven’t forgotten about this book. I need to stop checking Goodreads to make sure that I didn’t get the date it’s released wrong. It hasn’t changed. It won’t change.
  • It changed! I now only need to wait…wait, what?
  • HOW IS THE RELEASE DATE FURTHER AWAY NOW?
  • NO.
  • Okay. I can do this. Deep breathes.
  • I can do this.
  • It’s been nine months since I’ve heard about this book. I’m doing pretty well. Maybe I should check up on it.
  • WHAT DO YOU MEAN THERE WERE ARCs?! WHY DIDN’T I KNOW ABOUT THIS? I have to have one NOW.
  • My ARC request got denied. I kind of want to cry.
  • I might have actually cried. My family now thinks I’m weird. On the bright side, they now know how much I want this book.
  • It comes out in a month. I don’t think I can wait that long.
  • It comes out in a week! I’m so excited!
  • One more day. One more day. One more day.
  • I NEED TO GET TO BARNES AND NOBLE STAT.
  • Where is it?! Where are they hiding it?! I hate Barnes and Noble!
  • Here it is! I LOVE BARNES AND NOBLE.
  • Okay, it’s officially mine! Gah, it smells so good!
  • Those people are eyeballing me. Apparently normal people don’t sniff books. Whatever, I don’t care!
  • That. Book. Was. Amazing! So worth the wait! I need to post a review on Goodreads so everyone knows how amazing it was.
  • Ooo, this book looks interesting, when does it come out…?

Happy Thursday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “The Stages of Waiting For A New Book To Come Out

  1. BASICALLY YES AND EXACTLY. *hyperventilates just thinking about it* I swear series with cliffhangers are the worst with this. And I keep torturing myself by reading MORE series and MORE cliffhangers and arghhhhh. WHY CAN’T ALL THE BOOKS BE OUT WHEN I WANT THEM? IS THAT SO MUCH TO ASK.

    Like

Leave a Reply

