blogging meme

Top Ten Books TBR Under a Fuzzy Blanket

5f295-toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is run by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish. This week it’s all about books on your fall TBR list!

Ah, fall. Fall means crisp air, apples, wind, caramel, the one day a year where it’s considered perfectly acceptable to eat twice your weight in candy, and, less thrillingly, pumpkin flavored everything (blech!). I will consent to pumpkin cheesecake. That’s about it.

But it also means many, many books added to a TBR list.  I guess the prompt could just mean any books you want to read this fall, but I’m taking it as books coming out this fall that you want to read.

24120519Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs | September 22nd.

It comes out today, it comes out today, it comes out today. *does a little happy dance*. This not only is the finale of the series, but I think it’s my favorite of the covers, too.

23734628

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell | October 6th

Cath’s fanfiction has been written, for real this time. AND WE ACTUALLY GET TO READ IT. I need it right now, please and thank you.

71Icr4+1uFL

Winter by Marissa Meyer | November 10th

The fourth (or fifth, depending on how you look at it) and final book in the Lunar Chronicles series. It’s going to be 800+ pages. And the cover is gorgeous. And I get to go to the launch party!

51LYZqzZcNL._SX334_BO1,204,203,200_

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo | September 29th

I want to read this, but I just found out a few days ago that it’s connected to the Grisha trilogy, which is I guess is a motivator to finish. I DNFed Shadow and Bone, but I think I need to struggle through it because pretty much everyone else says the series is worth it.

51dDM7po-yL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness | October 6th

Patrick Ness is actually coming to the University Bookstore on tour with this, and I might be able to talk someone with a car into taking me. Possibly. Either way, I want to read this really badly.

index

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson | September 22nd

This book, like Library of Souls, also comes out today. It’s a bit farther down my TBR list, but I still want to read it. I understand that it’s a fantasy retelling of one of the gold rushes?

index

The Iron Warrior by Julie Kagawa | October 27th

I’ve sure you’ve all heard me complaining about the cliffhanger at the end of Iron Traitor. AND I WILL CONTINUE TO COMPLAIN UNTIL I HAVE THE IRON WARRIOR IN MY GREEDY PAWS.

51RYuDWGzLL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler | September 22nd

Apparently today is a popular day for books to be coming out. And that continues with…

index

The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow | September 22nd

Yep. Comes out today.

Ms_Marvel_Last_Days

Ms. Marvel: Last Days | December 1st

SHE HAD BETTER NOT DIE. I know it’s the whole thing with the two main Marvel universes colliding and all that, but still…IF THEY KILL HER, I WILL BE FURIOUS. And I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the “special guest” is Carol Danvers herself. Not like Kamala’s weird hallucinogenic dream with her, but actually Captain Marvel.

So, there’s the list! What books are you looking forward to this fall? ARE YOU TERRIFIED ABOUT THIS MS. MARVEL COMIC?

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books TBR Under a Fuzzy Blanket

Leave a Reply

