Fair? Fair.

So, the reason why this wasn’t posted at six thirty as normal, is because I slept until ten. Why is this? Because yesterday I went to the fair. Which, by the way, I still refer to as the “Puyallup Fair” and not the “Washington State Fair”, and then afterward went to both my friend’s brother’s football game, and to her house to marathon Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. So I got home around eleven, was exhausted, and forgot to set my alarm to boot and so I slept in.

Yippee.

IMG_0578Basically the first thing we did was load up one of these cards with enough tickets to ride two rides before all the lines got insanely long. And then we found out that the rides didn’t open until twelve and it was about eleven right then, so we went to the barns. After wandering those for half an hour we went back and rode the wooden roller coaster.

IMG_0577We were waiting in line. I figured I might as well take a picture.

But anyways, we get into the little cart/train things, and there are two girls in front of us who are about our age. The one in front of me is super excited, the girl in front of Johana is super nervous. The cart/train thing starts and she jumps, and we haven’t even officially started yet.

Basically, she spends the entire ride screaming “I hate you! I hate you!” too her best friend, while her best friend laughs.

Afterward, we ride a second ride and I get ice cream and she gets an elephant ear, and it’s eaten too fast for me to take a picture. We wander about the fair a bit more and then go to Johana’s brother’s birthday game.

Dad found a frog.

IMG_0585We can’t figure out what type is it.

The game ends and I go home for about fifteen minutes and then go back to Johana’s to watch Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. I fell asleep about halfway through the second episode and didn’t really wake up until it was time to go home.

And, so, here I am this morning. Afternoon. And I think I’ll go to bed again.

Happy Saturday,

BlogSiggie

Leave a Reply

