The Liebster Award (Part 2)

liebster-1I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award by Rachana @ Addicted to YA and Kat @ Life and other Disasters. Thanks for nominating me! And now, the rules.

  1. Each nominee must have under 200 followers
  2. Thank and link to the nominated blog
  3. Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees
  4. Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they have been nominated
  5. Write a post containing the questions
  6. Include these rules in the post

And that’s it!

Rachana’s Questions

1. What is your favorite part of being a (book) blogger?

The community. Seriously, everyone is just so NICE. It’s fantastic.

2. What are some book tropes that you hate and/or love?

I’m tired of love triangles. Really sick of them. I mean, one or two books with them it’s fine, but it feels like every other book I pick up has one. I know that’s not true, but that’s what it feels like. As for tropes I love? I love the tortured heroes. Like my adorable tortured little antihero, Nathan.

3. Do you guys have any blogging or writing rituals?

Uh, sit down and write a post. Sometimes I schedule all the week’s posts in one go, sometimes I sit down and write them the morning off, sometimes the night before, it really depends.

4. What are some bookish turn-ons?

Pretty covers, characters with cool names, nice titles, really, the list could go on and on.

5. Of the top of your head, what are your top ten favorite (main or minor) characters?

Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter, Nathan from Half Bad, Blue from The Raven Boys, Nimona from Nimona, Cath from Fangirl, Celaena from Throne of Glass, Warner from Shatter Me, Finnick from The Hunger Games, Annabeth from Percy Jackson, and, even though she’s from a comic, I can’t not include Kamala Khan/Ms. Marvel from, well, Ms. Marvel.

6. What is your dream job (or if you already have it, what else do you think you would enjoy doing or what is your job and why do you love it so much)?

I want to be a pastry chef and run my own bakery/bookstore. And I’d live above it and read all the new books that I want to read and talk to costumers about books that they should read and also bake all day and that just sounds wonderful.

7. What are your hobbies – apart from reading?

I write. I bake. I longboard. Also, I like to fangirl and binge-watch Netflix.

8. Do you back up (all) your blog posts and images?…Do you back up anything?

No for the blogging question. I’ll download finished novels onto a flashdrive, though.

9. How do you stay organized and/or do you have a blogging schedule?

I know not of this language that you speak of.

It’s funny, though, because off the internet I’m a super organized person. On the internet? Not so much.

10. Who are your book boyfriends?

Simon from Mortal Instruments and Sam from Wolves of Mercy Falls.

Kat’s Questions

What’s your spirit animal?

My various friends made me take various different quizzes and I pretty much got cat for all of them. But I got fox once, too, so one or the other. I think in terms of animal personalities they’re pretty similar.

If you could be any fictional character for one day, who would you want to be?

Anyone from the Harry Potter universe. And because magic.

Who or what do you think has influenced you most in your life so far?

I guess the normal, expected answer would be my parents.

What was your dream job when you were little?

I remember wanting to be a vet until I realized that it was more than just getting to be around animals and it included injuries and blood. After that? I can’t remember.

If you could master one skill, what would you want to be able to do?

I’m going to assume you don’t mean skills I might already have. But I’ve wanted to learn how to play the drums for a while.

What kind of book/movie/TV show/song do you turn to when you are sad?

Doctor Who or various MG books I read when I was younger.

How do you define home?

As the place where I live?

Would you rather have dinner for breakfast or breakfast for dinner?

Um, //cough cough, I actually do both all the time. But dinner-for-breakfast is the perfect excuse to eat leftover cheesy mashed potatoes at 7:00 in the morning, so dinner-for-breakfast.

What’s your favourite holiday and why?

I enjoy the 4th of July. Because, honestly, that is a holiday that’s never boring. I’ve got some stories, believe me.

Would you rather be able to play any musical instrument you like or be able to sing most beautifully?

I’d like to be able to sing. My voice leaves a lot to be desired.

ITagSo, the thing is, for the most part I don’t know how many followers people have, so my list of people that I’m like 90% sure have under two hundred followers is kind of slim. I’m sorry if I’m tagging you and you have more and two hundred followers. But I tag…

Sarah @ Written Word Worlds | Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books | Nattie @ Book Rambles

My questions for you are:

What’s the first book you remember reading and liking?

How long have you been blogging?

Why did you start a blog?

If there is one character you’d like to never hear from again, who is it?

What’s the last book you read?

Would you rather be a S.H.I.E.L.D. operative or scientist?

What’s one character you would like to bring back to life?

What book on your shelf has the prettiest cover?

Would you rather get stuck in a library or a bookstore for a week?

Do you ever read reviews of your favorite books? Why or why not?

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (Part 2)

  1. Loved this post! Your dream job honestly sounds amazing. Read books and bake all day? Yes, please! Also, I’ve been trying to learn to play the drum kit for a while now, though my progress is greatly impeded by the fact that my drum kit and my self are living very far apart most of the year. 😛
    On an unrelated note I tagged you for the Infinity Dreams Award, which you can grab if you want. 😀

    Like

    1. It’s funny, really, since I have friends saying, “But you’d have to get up so early! You’d never be able to do anything at night anymore,” and I think “That sounds like the perfect excuse to avoid parties!”

      And thanks for tagging me! I’ll check it out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

