September Wrap-Up

ThisMonthThis month your favorite posts were…

You were interested in both Top Ten Books With Gorgeous Covers and the Top Ten Series I Must Finish Before I Am An Old Lady.

You agreed with me that there are 6 YA tropes everyone is tired of reading.

We discussed what we find the hardest to write, and how early we start prepping for NaNoWriMo.

EOTICait @ Paper Fury discusses how she will improve Goodreads when she takes over the world.

Aentee @ Read at Midnight asks if it’s possible to measure a blog’s success.

Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland points out that not all romance tropes are bad.

IRead

This month I read twenty three books, but at the same time it was a slow month for book reviews with me. I promise, I’ll be back to reviewing soon! I’ve actually started writing out a blog schedule, so that should help.

Now, this month I reviewed,

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway

How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell

Shutter by Courtney Alameda

IWrite

I have decided that I’m going to try and write a 40,000 word MG novel before NaNoWriMo. It’s about kids and magical trees and flesh-eating planets and also apple pie. More details to come later, I promise!

Untitled

I get featured on my library’s Tumblr.

Go to the the fair and find out that I apparently can’t eat curly fries without feeling sick and that my brother has a stomach like a goat.

I filled the back of my door with sticky notes, each with a different idea for a novel.

I add two new paperbacks to my bookshelves- Half Bad and Throne of Glass.

I also started school and all that fun stuff, but whatever.

Happy Wednesday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

  1. Ohh SO MUCH AWESOME! 😀 Although that is sad about curly fries. *pats shoulder consolingly* I think my brother is a goat, if that helps, also.
    Squeee! And thanks for sharing my post! ^_^
    AND YAY FOR NANO WARM UPS! I’m literally about to finish mine!! Only one last chapter and I’m just procrastinating because I didn’t plot what I needed to do after the big finale where all the Bad Stuff Goes Down. So I can’t leave everyone mostly dead I guuuuuess. But omg, cleaning up finale messes is unfun. *pouts* I’ll probably give them ice cream and pretend that sorts everything out. I hope your MG novel goes well!! *piles encouraging chocolate around you in a chocolate fort*

    Like

  2. That is so awesome that you got featured on your library’s Tumblr? This is going to be my life goal haha. Your post it over the door also sounds like a FANTASTIC idea.
    Looks like you read a lot of awesome book this month, I hope you have a beautiful October as well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

