books

The TBR Book Tag

TBRbooktagI was tagged for this by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks. Now, I’ve always had a big TBR list, because even was I was little, I would read books as fast as someone gave them to me, and I would always want the next book from this author and this book from this author and also this book that so-and-so got for a birthday present. Then I became a book blogger. And my TBR list jumped from maybe 75 books to over 200 in a little less than a month. This was so exciting (there were so. many. books.) but none of my friends wanted to talk to me about it. So this is my way of talking about it.

Take this, real-life-friends-who-read-my-blog.

HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR LIST?

I’ve got a Word Doc. full of books I want to read and an Evernote file and a Goodreads account and an Amazon Wishlist, and the rest I just kind of…remember. Which makes it insanely hard to figure out how many books I have on my TBR list. My guess is around 500 or so.

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR E-BOOK?

Whichever I can get my hands on first. But mostly print.

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

Depends on my mood, mostly, and also what the library has that’s available to read, what’s been on the TBR list the longest…stuff like that.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR THE LONGEST?

I’ve been meaning to read Delirium for a while. But if you’re talking about the physical pile, it would be Snow Crash. Dad gave it to me around…oh…Easter, and it just keeps getting shunted aside in favor of library books that are about to expire.

A BOOK THAT YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR?

Fans of the Impossible Life. I keep hearing that it’s incredible.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF A BEAUTIFUL COVER?

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I think it’s about ghosts? Possibly? But the cover is gorgeous and I kind of want to read it just because of that.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER PLAN ON READING?

I wouldn’t add a book to my TBR if I didn’t plan on reading it.

AN UNPUBLISHED GEM ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE EXCITED FOR?

Winter is right at the top.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE HAS READ BUT YOU?

Shadow and Bone. I’ve even got it from the library, but I just haven’t started it yet.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU?

All the Bright Places. I keep hearing that it’s amazing and wonderful and real, but the library is taking for-ever to get it in, and if I’m going to buy a book, especially a hardback, it’s going to be one I KNOW I’ll like.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE DYING TO READ?

Winter once again, and also The Rest of Us Just Live Here. It’s really to bad: Patrick Ness was at the University Bookstore on Wednesday but I got the dates wrong and thought it was today. Hopefully he comes back to Seattle whenever he releases a new book.

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR GOODREADS TBR SHELF?

165. But some of the books I’ve never even heard of, some of the books I’ve already read, and some I’ve heard horrible things about and want to take off, so I’m not really sure how many I actually have on there that I want to read.

ITag

Koral @ The Time Traveling Writer’s Blog || Monisah and Ayesha @ Twins Turn Pages || Aentee @ Read at Midnight || Cait @ Paper Fury

Anyone else who wants to do this tag is welcome to steal it; I’ve stolen enough tags myself.

Happy Friday,

BlogSiggie

5 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Great answers! It’s so bad that you didn’t get to meet Patrick Ness! The Rest of Us Just Live Here is also on my TBR and I love his work, I would love to be able to meet him one day…

    Like

Leave a Reply

