Top Ten Things That Make Me Wish There Was A Book Genie

5f295-toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about bookish wishes. And reasons why a book genie should totally exist. Honestly, though, I would kill for a book genie. Actually, maybe not kill, but maim or seriously injure. Or possibly eat fish.

MY FIRST BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…A NEW HARRY POTTER BOOK.

BECAUSE HARRY POTTER. Next generation, what happens after the war, or the final book from someone else’s POV (Ginny’s, maybe, or Neville’s. Or Luna’s). I JUST WANT MORE.

MY SECOND BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO HAVE THE ABILITY TO ENTER THE WORLDS IN THE BOOKS.

I would totally rock magic. And I would be an awesome demigod, I just might accidently kill myself with my own sword. Or if I wanted to visit a slightly safer world, it would be super fun just to play dress-up in The Selection world.

MY THIRD BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO HAVE AN ENTIRE ROOM IN MY HOUSE DEDICATED TO BOOKS

Bookshelves that go up to the ceiling…hardwood floor…possibly a small loft…or, if not this, maybe…

MY FOURTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO HAVE A WINDOW SEAT/READING NOOK

I’ve always wanted a window seat, with fluffy pillows and curtains and Christmas lights. The perfect place to read and drink tea.

MY FIFTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO MAKE EVERYONE LOOSE THEIR VOICE IF THEY TRY TO TELL ME A SPOILER.

I have had books ruined for me because of spoilers. RUINED, I TELL YOU. To have someone suddenly struck silent if they’re about to tell me a spoiler would be extremely helpful.

MY SIXTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO HAVE A LIBRARY THAT YOU ONLY GO TO IF YOU WANT BOOKS.

People who view the library as a place to talk loudly on cellphones and eat McDonald’s annoy me. I feel like libraries are becoming too much like places to just hang out, and less like places to come to read or write and be quiet. THERE’S A PARK RIGHT NEXT DOOR, PEOPLE. GO BE LOUD OVER THERE.

MY SEVENTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…TO HAVE WATERPROOF BOOKS.

That way I could read in the shower. Or in the pool. Or out in the rain.

MY EIGHTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…THAT BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTIONS STAYED TRUE TO THE BOOK.

We’d never have to deal with the Percy Jackson fiasco again.

MY NINTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…THAT INDIE BOOKSTORES WERE MORE COMMON

I love indie bookstores. They’re cute, they’re friendly, and I much prefer them to a large chain. I mean, I like Barnes & Noble as much as the next person, but I like Elliot Bay Bookstore or Moonraker or Powell’s much more. Indie store tend to have more personality.

MY TENTH BOOKISH WISH WOULD BE…THAT I ONE DAY OWN A BOOKSTORE/CAFE.

This is the wish I plan on making come true. So it’s not a wish. It’s a goal. Actually, it’s more than a goal, IT’S A PLAN. That way I can read and bake all day, and those are my two favorite things.

So! What are some of your bookish wishes? Do we share any of the same ones?

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Things That Make Me Wish There Was A Book Genie

  1. A bookstore/cafe? I remember our plans for this. It was just last year that we made a business plan for this. I wonder what happened to it?

    Anyway, I agree to everything in this list! Especially to waterproof books. Waterproof books are a must.

    Oh, and I won’t say no to another Potter book. A Marauder’s Era-themed book, preferably.

    Like

Leave a Reply

