monthly wrap-up

October Wrap-Up

0001-83796886Hello, blogglings! Happy Halloween and all that fun stuff. But I am more focused on ONE MORE DAY ‘TIL NANOWRIMO!

ThisMonthMy most popular post was Beautiful Books #1, and in this post I talk about my NaNoWriMo novel, Never, Never, and basically explode with excitement. I have also talked about the Proper Book Blogging Etiquette, and a List of Online Resources for Writers.

People seemed to like learning about my Top Ten Bookish Habits I Need To Quit, and Top Ten Things That Make Me Wish There Was A Book Genie.

EOTI

Alyssa @ The Devil Orders Takeout asks if woman really dominate the fiction industry.

Aentee @ Read at Midnight talks about an author’s intent vs a reader’s interpretation.

Lizzy @ My Little Book Blog explains exactly WHY bookworms love fall.

Cait @ Paper Fury tells us how to be kind to book bloggers.

IReadThis month I read 27 books, which is actually a bit of a slow month for me. My favorites? The Assassin’s Blade or Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda.

This month I reviewed The Knife of Never Letting Go, Red Queen, Ink and Bone, Tin Star, Library of Souls, The Weight of Feathers, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer, and Heir of Fire.

IWrite

NaNoWriMo plotting is going well, if well means me creating fictional plants that could kill you and pinning stuff on Pinterest and not much else. BUT! I’m excited, and it’s only ONE. MORE. DAY. And I can’t wait!

And I want to be buddies with you people, so my screen name is VintageTypewriter.

Untitled

My Winter Soldier costume looks better than I expected it too, which is good. The bad news is that it’s supposed to dump buckets of rain today so it might be an extremely wet, cold Halloween, which kind of stinks.

I have burned four batches of candy in six days. I think I need a new candy thermometer.

My 1st blogversary is in one month, on December 1st! There will be giveaways and I will most likely get disgustingly mushy. You should come.

Annnnd, my 17th birthday is on December 14th, which is INSANE, because I WAS JUST FIFTEEN YESTERDAY. And I still have sadly not published a book.

Right, what new things have happened with you in the last month? Are you excited for NaNoWriMo?

Happy Halloween!

BlogSiggie

6 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. AHHHH YAY FOR NANO!! I’m so excited. hehe. Plus it’s the 1st for me tomorrow and I am just dyyying to dive into my WIP. xD I just hope it flows and isn’t a stubborn turtle in peanut butter.
    I WAS JUST 15 YESTERDAY TOO SO I GET THAT FEEL. I’ll be 22 in 2 months. o.O Make it stop, Aine, I’m not readyyyyy.
    Thanks for sharing my post!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

