Top Ten Deputing Authors Who Must Write Another Book Right Now

5f295-toptentuesdayThis week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel. Which, I could talk forever about, until I realized I don’t know which authors deputed in 2015 or which authors HAVE other books an I just didn’t know had other books when I read them.

Hence research. And this list.

51nd0F-y79L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

MOIRA FOWLEY-DOYLE

I believe everyone has heard me gushing about The Accident Season. I love it so much I just can’t write a review for it because HOW WILL A REVIEW COMUMICATE MY FEELINGS? I just bought it, actually, because I needed to have a hard copy of it around SO I CAN REREAD IT FOREVER. And, despite having only one book, Moira Fowley-Doyle is one of my favorite authors. I NEED ANOTHER BOOK FROM HER, STAT.

20757532

COURTNEY ALAMEDA

Shutter was significantly creepy, and I basically want another horror book from her. It doesn’t even have to be from the Shutter universe!

91nLRtzrS6L

MARIA DAHVANA HEADLEY

Magonia was weird and interesting and I NEED THE SECOND BOOK RIGHT NOW, PLEASE. I really can’t wait to see what this author can do.

10015384._SY540_

BECKY ALBERTALLI

Simon was a cute novel that I also need a hard copy of, please. I read it…oh, two months ago? And I already want to reread it. And I also want more from this author. PRETTY PLEASE.

17878931-228x350

VICTORIA AVEYARD

While I didn’t LOVE Red Queen, that ending still took me completely by surprise and I need Glass Sword right now. Please. Although, I did think that “Glass Sword” should be “Golden Sword”, because of the whole color thing, but oh well.

9780062278234

NOELLE STEVENSON

I actually don’t know if Lumberjanes was published during 2015 or not, but I’m going to act like Nimona was Noelle Stevenson’s deput (even though I totally love Lumberjanes, too). AND I WANT MORE. I also recently found out it was her that did the art on the Fangirl cover, so, she’s pretty cool.

20734002

ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE

I also didn’t LOVE the Weight of Feathers, but it very much had a can’t-be-put-down quality to it, and so I’d very much like to read another book by this author.

index

SABAA TAHIR

Again, this book wasn’t AMAZING (it felt a bit…unnessicarily violent), but I’m still going to read the next in the series, and I’m still very much looking forward to doing so.

511Pya1InCL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

MACKENZI LEE

This Monstrous Thing was a super interesting Frankenstein retelling with an equally interesting writing style, so I’m very much looking forward to another book by her.

lock-mori-9781481423038_hr

HEATHER W. PETTY

Lock & Mori was totally set up for a second book, and so, even though it wasn’t a GREAT Sherlock retelling, it was still a GOOD Sherlock retelling, and I’d very much like another book, please.

And there’s my list. Who’re your favorite deput authors of 2015? Are there any sophmore books you can’t wait for?

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Deputing Authors Who Must Write Another Book Right Now

  1. Great list. You have a few books on here that I have read and enjoyed myself. I think I am also going to have to add a few of these to my Christmas wishlist, it looks like I have missed out on some great debuts recently. I am especially excited to read An Ember in the Ashes, I have heard so many good things about that one. Here’s my TTT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

