The Very Best Books To Give As Gifts, Part 2

0001-100415324

So, I did part one of this last Sunday, and this is the part 2. As of with last week, the link to the book’s Goodreads pages are in their titles, and these books can be enjoyed by both boys and girls, nevermind the gender of the main character.

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: STEAMPUNK

A Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

BONUS

Illusionarium by Heather Dixon

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: DARK (ISH) MAGIC

White Cat by Holly Black

BONUS

Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: FUTURISTIC

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

BONUS

Legend by Marie Lu

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: DYSTOPIAN ROMANCE

Shatter Me by Taherah Mafi

BONUS

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: TWISTED DYSTOPIANS

Unwind by Neal Shusterman

BONUS

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: DRAGONS

Talon by Julie Kagawa

BONUS

Dragon’s Keep by Janet Lee Carey

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: SPECIAL POWERS

Gone by Michael Grant

BONUS

Virals by Kathy Reichs

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: JUST A HINT OF MAGIC

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

BONUS

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: CONTEMPORARY FICTION

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphey

BONUS

Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

FOR THE YA READER THAT LIKES: ODD STORIES WITH A BIT OF MAGIC

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

BONUS

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Ta da! Here be the rest of the list. I guess I could have squished it all into one post, but I didn’t.

Yep. If you’re interested and you haven’t entered yet, my giveaway is still up and running, and will be for another couple of weeks.

Happy Sunday,

BlogSiggie

6 thoughts on “The Very Best Books To Give As Gifts, Part 2

  1. 1. I know I haven’t commented in awhile, but I thought both of your book lists were great! This is something I do a lot at work – so I know a lot of thought goes into it (and even more reading). And this is a great post idea 🙂

    2. Tagged you for the Dragon’s Loyalty award if you want to do it (zero pressure!) – instructions here if so: http://rlhendrian.blogspot.com/2015/12/dragons-loyalty-award-with-lots-of.html

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’ve been doing lists like this for my friends for a long time (Oh, you like (insert name of book here), you should read (insert name of another book here)! It’s about (insert plot here), and it’s like (first book here) because (insert reason here). And, because my friends know I’ll willingly do this, they’ll ask me what book to get friends/family.
      So I thought it would be a fun thing to do for the blog.
      And thanks for the tag! I’ll go check it out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

