books · top ten tuesday · Uncategorized

Top Ten Amazingly Fantastic Books I Read in 2015

5f295-toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is Top Ten Books I’ve Read in 2015. Now, this is a little bit tricky because I know there were tons upon tons of great books I’ve read, and I have my favorites: but I can never remember when I first read them. So let’s call this list Top-Ten-Amazingly-Fantastic-Books-I-Think-I-Read-in-2015.

51dDM7po-yL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

THE REST OF US JUST LIVE HERE BY PATRICK NESS

Patrick Ness is slowly crawling his way up my list of favorite authors, which is why I was upset when I got the dates of his signing at University Bookstore wrong. I got. the wrong. date. But I still read the book, and it was a very good book, so yeah.

51nd0F-y79L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

THE ACCIDENT SEASON BY MOIRA FOWLEY-DOYLE

I believe everyone has heard me gushing about this one. BUT IT’S JUST SO AMAZINGLY AMAZING. I loved it so much that I read it and then went out and bought a copy of it. And read it again. This book isn’t just in my list of favorites of 2015, it’s in my list of OMG MY FAVORITE BOOKS EVER.

10015384._SY540_.jpg

SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIANS AGENDA BY BECKY ALBERTALLI

Simon is amazing. I love Simon. I actually love a lot of characters named Simon, but I think I love this Simon the most. He’s super adorable. The entire book is adorable. THE ENTIRE BOOK IS FANTASTIC.

16068905.jpg

FANGIRL BY RAINBOW ROWELL

I identify with Cath like I identify with no other main character I have ever read. I swear, I AM Cath. You can bet that if I was living in a dorm in college, I would be eating peanut butter and protein bars so I didn’t have to go down to wherever you eat food so I could avoid people. Luckily, however, I will not be living in a dorm.

13112869

NOT A DROP TO DRINK BY MINDY MCGINNIS

I actually met Mindy McGinnis at a student writer’s thing, and I figured that, since I met her, I should probably go and read her book. I didn’t have high expectations because I knew NOTHING about the book, but I ended up loving it. PLUS, LOOK AT THAT COVER. LOOK. AT. IT.

9780062278234

NIMONA BY NOELLE STEVENSON

I adore Nimona. Really, I think it’s one of my favorite graphic novels EVER. And what makes me even happier is that Noelle Stevenson is coming to Emerald City Comicon in April, so I’ll actually be able to meet her then.

71Icr4+1uFL.jpg

WINTER BY MARISSA MEYER

You’ve all heard the went-to-the-launch-party-in-converse-and-a-trench-coat-and-it-turned-out-to-be-a-formal-wear-incouraged-thing? Yeaaaah. But, hey, I got to read Winter the day it came out, and I loved it. The perfect ending to the series (I may have cried. Maybe), and basically perfect in every way.

200px-DSB_final_6_1.jpg

DAUGHTER OF SMOKE & BONE BY LAINI TAYLOR

Basically this entire series is gold, but I think I still love the first one the most. THE WRITING IS JUST SO GORGEOUS. Plus, Zuzana. Zuzana is awesome.

A1bCf-Xhe4L

READY PLAYER ONE BY ERNEST CLINE

This book is one of the few times where I was okay with all the info-dumping. I loved it, my dad loved it, my cousin loved it, and my brother, despite knowing that he would love it, STILL REFUSES TO READ IT. Grrrr.

15715844.jpg

HOW TO LEAD A LIFE OF CRIME BY KIRSTEN MILLER

(almost) Everyone in this book were twisted little creatures, and I love them for it. ’cause come on, seriously, WHO CREATES A DRUG FOR EXTRA CREDIT?

So I have read maaaany great books this year, and these are just the ones off the top of my head, but they are all fantastic and you should read them right now as soon as possible instantly ect. ect. ect.

What are some of your favorite books that you’ve read this year? Do our lists share any titles?

Meanwhile, I wish to remind you that my giveaway ends at midnight on December 25th, so you’ve got ten (or nine, depending on how you look at it) days left to enter.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Amazingly Fantastic Books I Read in 2015

    1. I’ve been hinting, too: I think maybe part of the draw of owning it is the whole glow in the dark cover thing, which is awesome…hopefully. Fingers crossed. If I don’t get it for Christmas I think I’m just going to buy it.

      Like

      1. That is what I always do. Especially if it’s one of the years when all the relatives I see maybe once every three or four years decide that they need to send Christmas presents and so I get a lot of Barnes & Noble gift cards ’cause everyone knows that I like to read.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am just going to come to you for recommendations in 2016. The books on your list are either a) favorites of mine, b) high on my TBR list, or c) books I’ve never heard of but am now desperate to read.

    I’m reading Winter right now, FINALLY, and plan on reading The Rest of Us over winter break. I rushed out and got both of them, but was afraid to read them, because I have such high expectations of both authors.

    Like

    1. And I shall give you recommendations.

      I was too excited about Winter to put it off. But I put of The Rest of Us Just Live here because I had heard so much good things about it I was slightly scared that it wouldn’t stand up to my expectations (it did).

      Like

  2. AHH, so many fabulous books here! I absolutely love all of these, so I am so glad to see they’re on your top 10 list too! xD Thanks for sharing this and, as always, fabulous post & choices! ❤

    Like

  3. OMGGG YOU MENTION SO MANY OF MY FAVOURITE BOOKS. I’m enormously happy. :’) Especialy that you loved How to Lead a Life of Crime!! I ADORE THAT BOOK. But it’s been like 3 years since I read it so I seriously need a refresher. *nods* Also The Accident Season will forever be my FAVOURITE book of this year. Well, and Winter and Bone Gap and The Demon King and Blood Red Road and…yes yes I’ll stop. I read a lot of good books.😂
    I really want to read Nimona!!

    Like

    1. NOT ENOUGH PEOPLE KNOW THAT BOOK. It’s full of seriously twisted characters so naturally it is awesome. THE ACCIDENT SEASON IS AMAZING. I had a bookhanger that lasted a WEEK from it. And Nimona is really good, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

