Top Ten Books From Early 2016 That I Must Get As Soon As They Come Out

5f295-toptentuesday

It looks like 2016 will be an EXTREMELY good year for books. And that is FANTASTIC, because I feel as if this year was a bit lacking; a lot of the books that I read and loved this year weren’t actually published in 2015.

Which stinks. Sort of.

But I have high hopes for next year.

18602406

YELLOW BRICK WAR BY DANIELLE PAIGE, MARCH 15TH

The third and (I believe) final book in the Dorothy Must Die series, I am seriously looking forward too this book. I expect it will be spectacular and I also expect Amy to be spectacularly wicked.

index

THE RAVEN KING BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER, APRIL 29TH

It has been a source of great dismay/anger that the release date of this book keeps getting changed. I NEEDED IT IN SEPTEMBER WHEN IT WAS SUPPOSED TO COME OUT, DANG IT. And now it’s not even in February anymore, it’s in April. NOT COOL, I TELL YOU. Not. cool.

13541054

LADY MIDNIGHT BY CASSANDRA CLARE, MARCH 8TH

MORE SHADOWHUNTERS. YES. And I believe that this isn’t set in New York but in California. I think. I’m not positive. When I first heard about this book I did a ton of research but now thanks to the whole lack-of-sleep thing I am forgetting what day of the week it is, let alone where a book is set.

Glass_Sword

GLASS SWORD BY VICTORIA AVEYARD, FEBRUARY 9TH

I have to say that these series has some great covers. Dripping blood and sparkling diamond crowns. Seriously amazing. Plus the whole “kneel or bleed” thing is the most awesome tagline ever.

index

PASSENGER BY ALEXANDRA BRACKEN, JANUARY 5TH

I learned about this book pretty recently, and I don’t even think I’ve added it to my Goodreads account yet, but it sounds completely amazing and plus, it has a really awesome cover.

y450-293

A DROP OF NIGHT BY STEFAN BACHMANN, MARCH 15TH

I originally heard about this book on Epic Reads back when they did all the cover reveals for books coming out early 2016, and it sounded awesome then, and it sounds awesome now.

25741039

REVENGE AND THE WILD BY MICHELLE MODESTO, FEBRUARY 2ND

This one sounds like it’s a mix of Western fantasy, which is super intriguing and I really want to know more about it than the little that I do.

23272028

A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE BY BRITTANY CAVALLARO, MARCH 1ST

Gosh I’m looking forward too this book. I have been since March or April of this year, back when it was first announced that it was coming out. Or maybe it’s been even longer. Either way, I’m super excited for this book.

23677316

BURNING GLASS BY KATHRYN PURDIE, MARCH 1ST

So, the main character of this book is an telepath/clairvoyant (In the sense things is beyond a normal human ability part, not the tell the future part), which is a super interesting power to have and it’s not used enough in books in general. So, yeah. I really hope that this book is good.

21936937

BLACKHEARTS BY NICOLE CASTROMAN, FEBRUARY 9TH

This is a Blackbeard origin story! It will have pirates! And sword fights! And treasure (I’m assuming)! Remember how I said YA needs more telepaths? Yeah, well, they also need more pirates. Because fictional pirates are awesome (I am assuming real ones are slightly less awesome).

So, blogglings! That concludes my list! What books are you looking forward too that are coming out early 2016? Does our list share any? Does my list have any books you haven’t heard of and now want to read?

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Books From Early 2016 That I Must Get As Soon As They Come Out

    1. I am, too. I didn’t LOVE Red Queen, but I enjoyed it, and I think that Victoria Aveyard is one of those authors who gets better with each book she rights.

      I really hope A Drop of Night is as awesome as it sounds. If not, I will be sad.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am SO excited for Passenger, A Study in Charlotte, and Glass Sword.

    I’ve never heard of Revenge and the Wild, but it actually sounds interesting. I’m not the biggest fan of western, but I do love fantasy, so I’ll probably try it.

    Like

    1. I found out about it recently when I was looking through a “coming soon” list. And I don’t really like western either, but I tend to like western if there’s something else added, like with Firefly (sci-Fi western), so hopefully I’ll enjoy this one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

