books · top ten tuesday · Uncategorized

Top Ten Books With Genuinely Adorable Romance

5f295-toptentuesday

I have a confession to make: I’m not the biggest fan of romance. BUT, there are times where the romance is so adorable that I can’t help but love it. Sadly, this happens rarely, more often it’s cheesy, cliche romances that have me rolling my eyes. But these are my Top Ten Books With Genuinely Adorable Romances.

16068905

FANGIRL BY RAINBOW ROWELL

Cath and Levi are so cute. They started out as friends and gradually started to like each other and they balance each other so well.

10015384._SY540_

SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA BY BECKY ALBERTALLI

Simon and Blue’s relationship was build over emails. They got each other’s emails off of Tumblr and hit it off. So it’s a love story…but they’re falling in love with someone who they don’t even know they look like. AND DESPITE THIS, IT IS STILL THE CUTEST THING.

Scorpio-paperback-website

THE SCORPIO RACES BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER

Puck and Sean aren’t really sure if they like each other for the first half of the book. But they eventually fall in love and it’s a cute, kind of hesitant, real-seeming romance and I like that.

13132816

EMMY & OLIVER BY ROBIN BENWAY

This book is heart-wrenching and cute and basically all-around adorable. It’s classified as a romance but it’s not REALLY a romance, but I can see why it’s called a romance because it’s pretty dang adorable.

23734628

CARRY ON BY RAINBOW ROWELL

So, this is kind of Cath’s novel from Fangirl, kind of not, but either way Simon and Baz’s relationship is rather cute. They start out as enemies then as reluctant friends than as boyfriends. And it turns out Baz had had a crush on Simon for years and hated Simon because of it.

51EC9REGWuL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

CRESS BY MARISSA MEYER

Thorne and Cress are unfairly adorable. And what makes them even more unfairly adorable is that they fell in love while they were stranded in the desert and possibly going to die. I don’t know what why that makes them unfairly adorable, but is does.

71LkLmxqgjL

ELEANOR & PARK BY RAINBOW ROWELL

Eleanor and Park fell in love over comic books and music. I want to fall in love over comic books and music. (on a side note: Rainbow Rowell clearly knows how to write a romance.)

index

CROWN OF MIDNIGHT BY SARAH J. MAAS

I shall always ship Celaena and Chaol. Aelin and Chaol…not so sure. But Celaena and Chaol…the feared assassin and the (more often than not) annoyed royal guard just worked out so well together.

6068551.jpg

SHIVER BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER

Sam and Grace’s romance is built off of hot chocolate and books and music and wolves. Which is clearly the very best kind of romance.

index.jpg

THE ANATOMICAL SHAPE OF A HEART BY JENN BENNETT

This book is about a graffiti artist and a want-to-be medical artist. Which is a super interesting match, but they’re rather cute together.

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Books With Genuinely Adorable Romance

  1. I absolutely agree with you about forever shipping Celaena and Chaol. However… I now ship Aelin and Rowan so hard! โค

    Like

  2. Oooh, oooh, oooh, me too! That is, I also put Simon+Blue and Puck+Sean on my list this week, and I totally would have put Emmy+Oliver and Eleanor+Park if I’d thought of them before the others I thought of. Throne of Glass and Wolves of Mercy Falls just don’t do much for me though. I feel like it’s some sort of personal failing, since both series are so beloved.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rainbow Rowell really does great romance! I love love love Fangirl the most though! And I have to admit that although I love most of the ships in The Lunar Chronicles, it’s Scarlet and Wolf that have my heart! I also love Celaena and Chaol. I don’t even like the books so much, but their relationship is very ship-worthy!

    Like

  4. OMG THIS POST SPEAKS TO ME ON A SPIRITUAL LEVEL, AINE. Like I literally agree with every. single. one. Although I prefer Wolf/Scarlet to Cress/Thorne, but I still ship them all because afjdklafsd ADORABLENESS. But omg I’m with you on Chaol/Caleana but not Chaol/Ailen. I’m so annoyed at where the series took Celaena. I feel like it ruined her. Wah. I know most people love it though, so I won’t complain loudly everywhere but YEAH. D: My favoritest ship IS BASICALLY SUNK.
    OH oh and Simon and Baz โค I only read them this year but MY HEART MELTS.

    Like

    1. Scarlet and Wolf are adorable (all the ships are adorable, honestly), but I think it’s because you wouldn’t expect Cress and Throne to work but they just do. That’s why I ship Andy and April.
      I was really mad about the Chaol-Celaena/Aelin thing, but, I dunno now…I kind of ship Chaol and Dorian.

      Like

  5. I looove the adorable romance in Fangirl, but I didn’t really enjoy any of the romance in the Lunar Chronicles. I felt like all the main characters (the book titles) were just “paired off” with another man and none of their relationships really stuck to me. Scarlet and Wolf’s love were too instalovey, and to be honest Cress’s obsession with Thorne was kinda weird for me. But I loved Cath and Levi’s relationship! They are the cutest couple ever ๐Ÿ˜

    Like

Leave a Reply

