I Don’t Remember the Title/Author but the Cover was Yellow

When I was younger, I went to this art class, and there was a song that we sang to help us remember the color wheel. It went something like “Oh the first is red (something something), then comes blue! After is yellow, what a glorious hue!” And I can’t remember for the life of me what the rest of the song was, but I remember the whole blue-hue thing. I actually tried Googling it, but I couldn’t find it anywhere so I think the teacher made it up or possibly translated it from another language.

Anyways, this is the third in the series (here’s Red, and Blue) , and the last primary color. On that same note, what color do you think I should do next? Orange, green, or purple?

YDDdSjo

The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

Amazon | Goodreads

51olNH42HNL-199x300.jpg

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten

Amazon | Goodreads

yellow

Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige

Amazon | Goodreads

1429279107672

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

Amazon | Goodreads

ill-give-you-the-sun-jandy-nelson

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Amazon | Goodreads

paper-towns

Paper Towns by John Green

Amazon | Goodreads

16071187

The Cage by Megan Shepherd

Amazon | Goodreads

dreamsofgodsandmonsters

Dreams of Gods & Monsters by Laini Taylor

Amazon | Goodreads

images

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard

Amazon | Goodreads

images

End of Days by Susan Ee

Amazon | Goodreads

images

Inhuman by Kat Falls

Amazon | Goodreads

images

Exile by Kevin Emerson

Amazon | Goodreads

images

The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate

Amazon | Goodreads

images

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Amazon | Goodreads

65fb7eb5000e1ec4e6650015c12213aa

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins

Amazon | Goodreads

61KNHXmOrvL-213x300

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

Amazon | Goodreads

811wT2-uD8L-200x300

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Amazon | Goodreads

index

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Amazon | Goodreads

There are kind of slim pickings with yellow covers in the YA department. By far, out of the three, blue covers had the most to choose from. It’s funny, though, because it seems like a lot of the yellow covers are more minimalisic and I wonder why that is.

Happy Wednesday,

BlogSiggie

 

7 thoughts on “I Don’t Remember the Title/Author but the Cover was Yellow

  1. Is it horrible to admit I really dislike yellow book covers?! *hides* I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHY. Like I like covers with a bit of yellow in them? But the full ones that smack you in the face sort of just hurt my eyeballs. xD Althoooough I’ll Give You the Sun is only one of my favourite books of ever. And Carry On too! So good things DO come in yellow. XD

    Like

    1. I actually don’t really like them, either. Or yellow as a color that much. For that exact reason; it hurts my eyeballs and kind of gives me a headache. And don’t forgot about lemon tarts! Or bananas.

      Like

  2. I like the goldy ones. (Goldish? Golden makes it sound like there are actually books with solid gold covers.) I just scrolled through my Goodreads pages to see if I could find any other yellow covers, and I noticed that children’s and MG covers are far more likely to be yellow than YA or adult books. Interesting.

    I vote for green or purple next. Definitely not an orange fan.

    Like

    1. I think maybe because it’s a super eye-catching color that kids are drawn too? Y’know, like if you put a yellow shirt and a blue shirt in from of a toddler and tell them to choose they’d grab the yellow

      Like

Leave a Reply

