books · Uncategorized

Top Ten 2016 Books I Need Right Now

5f295-toptentuesday

It seems like the latter half of 2016 is going to have some super good books. Like, more books than I know what to do with. And I’m going to start listing waaaay more than ten. Just be forwarned. And I’m skipping books being published in June, too.

July

A World Without You by Beth Revis: July 19th.

August

Wax by Gina Damico: August 2nd.

Enter Title Here by Rahul Kanakia: August 2nd.

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff: August 9th.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir: August 30th.

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee: August 30th.

September

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas: September 6th

The Reader by Traci Chee: September 13th.

Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch: September 20th.

Three Dark Crowns by Kenare Blake: September 20th.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor: September 27th.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo: September 27th.

October

Replica by Lauren Oliver: October 4th.

Aerie by Maria Dahvana Headley: October 4th.

Frost by M.P.Kozlowsky: October 11th.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff: October 18th.

November

Blood For Blood by Ryan Graudin: November 1st.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer: November 8th.

December

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill: December 27th.

2017

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

10 thoughts on “Top Ten 2016 Books I Need Right Now

  1. YES TO ALL OF THESE. Heartless, Frost Like Night, Blood for Blood, Gemina and Three Dark Crowns are some of my most anticipated books too. Hopefully they end up being as amazing as they sound! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. My book club is already aware that if we happen to get an ARC of Blood For Blood I will fight them for it. I believe I used the words “Fist fight” to show them how serious it was. All the others call for some mild wrestling.

      Like

  2. Oooh there are a few here I didn’t know about!! I’m looking up The Reader and When Dimple Met Rishi IMMEDIATELY. *flings self headlong at goodreads* But omg this end of the year is going to make me broke and I’m not even sad.๐Ÿ˜‚ SO MANY GOOD BOOKS COMING. AHHHHHH.

    Like

    1. I actually haven’t read The Walled City yet! I’m kind of nervous too, considering how much I loved Wolf by Wolf, and I’d have super high expectations for it, that might be unfair.

      Like

Leave a Reply

