books · Uncategorized

Top Ten Books that Have Been on my TBR WAY TOO LONG

5f295-toptentuesday

I AM BACK FROM CAMP, BLOGGLINGS. It was amazing and wonderful and busy (and somewhat overwhelming). I wrote poetry for the first time in my life, and met a ton of awesome people and am kind of wishing it lasted longer.

I’ll post more about it later, but for now, TOP TEN TUESDAY.

This week’s TTT theme is all about books on your TBR list that have been on it way to long. The actual prompt is Top Ten Books that Have Been On Your TBR Since Before You Started Blogging, but I’m not that bad.

I’m pretty bad, just not have-had-this-book-for-almost-three-years bad.

11408650.jpg

THE UNBECOMING OF MARA DYER BY MICHELLE HODKIN

I bought this book on my birthday, so December 14th…and I still haven’t touched it. It’s just sitting on my bookshelf looking all pretty and spooky and totally like a book that I would love but nope. Still haven’t read it.

9879358.jpg

SORROW’S KNOT BY ERIN BOW

I don’t know why I haven’t read this, honestly. I remember reading Erin Bow’s Plain Kate right when it came out (and probably younger than I really should have been), but I dunno. I just haven’t read it.

6043849.jpg

THE ASK AND THE ANSWER BY PATRICK NESS

One of the things throwing me off is that my copy of this is a totally different edition than my copy of The Knife of Never Letting Go. It’s a totally shallow thing to be thrown off about, but I like my series to match!

Other than that, I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet.

830.jpg

SNOW CRASH BY NEAL STEPHENSON

It drives my dad crazy to no end that I haven’t read this yet, but I just haven’t. I think because people keep telling me it’s like the sci-fi/dystopian book.

10576365.jpg

THE DARKEST MINDS BY ALEXANDRA BRACKEN

I didn’t really like Passenger. And I know that authors can have a book that isn’t as good as what they’ve written, but I dunno. I worry that it’s a writing style thing and not a book thing.

8884616.jpg

BLACK HEART BY HOLLY BLACK

I read the first two books in this series and loved them. I’ve had this book sitting on my shelf for a while…but I haven’t picked it up yet. Why? No idea. I just haven’t.

The_archived

THE ARCHIVED BY VICTORIA SCHWAB

I have a copy of this on my kindle but I haven’t read it. I bought it before I even knew who Victoria Schwab was and promptly forgot about it in favor of physical books, and discovered it a couple months ago. I have a legitimate reason for not reading it instantly, though. It’s because I found out that the publishers dropped this series and that Victoria Schwab has no idea if/when the third book is coming out.

51km4HfiFEL.jpg

WORLD AFTER BY SUSAN EE

I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet. I just haven’t.

51bTSHaEn8L.jpg

THE DIVINERS BY LIBBA BRAY

It seems like everyone either adores this book or hates it, and that doesn’t really effect me reading or not reading it, but I’ve read short stories by Libba Bray before and like the first chapter of The Diviners and I don’t really like it.

unwind.jpg

UNWIND BY NEAL SHUSTERMAN

This series sounds super creepy and people keep telling me that I’d love it but I literally cannot. find it. anywhere. I know I own a copy but I think it got lost in my latest bookshelf rearranging. And I’m sure in like a month I’ll find it under my bed or tucked behind my dresser or something but for now it’s gone.

Blogglings, what’s the book that has been on your TBR the longest? How big is your TBR pile? Or are you one of those people who read a book as soon as you get it?

Happy Tuesday,

BlogSiggie

 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Books that Have Been on my TBR WAY TOO LONG

    1. I’m actually considering buying it as a Kindle edition because the fact that I know I own it but I can’t find it is so frustrating to me. WHY MUST YOU VANISH, BOOKS?
      Hopefully we both enjoy The Darkest Minds as much as people tell us we will!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m kind of wondering if I lent it to someone and then forgot to get it back. But that’s normally not something I really do? IT’S SO FRUSTRATING.

        Like

    1. It’s such a stupid thing to prevent me from the reading the book, too. Like, okay, the covers don’t match, so what? But it drives me freaking crazy.

      Like

  1. Ohhh this is actually an excellent list because SO MANY OF HTESE ARE MARVELLOUS. I actually procrastinated Black Heart for ages too.πŸ˜‚ No reason. I just did. I’m like a chronic series procrastinator and it’s a problem. Ahem. Also I’m procrastinating the last Mara Dyer book BUT IT’S STILL SUCH A GOOD SERIES!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! And I would’ve had the Archived on my list because I’ve owned it all year buuuuut… I was actually industrious this week and finally read it. So so good. And so different. And I’m all for books that are very different. :’) Plus Schwab is amazing so there is that too.

    Like

    1. I think it’s because it’s the final book in the series. WE DON’T WANT IT TO END, BUT GO ON FOREVER AND EVER.
      Everything Victoria Schwab writes is pure. gold. I know this, which is why it’s so weird I haven’t read The Archived yet. I should have read it many months ago!

      Like

  2. The Darkest Minds and Unwind are both absolutely fantastic and have such an eerie vision of the future. I hope you end up liking them as much as I did if you decide to give them a try. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

