writing

NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep: Survival Kit

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

I continue my NaNo prep series for the second week in a row! This week I’m talking about the thing that you add to all year…the survival kit!

My survival kit is actually not more of a survival heap, because it’s all kind of piled in an old basket because I have no other space to put it.

And survival kits are super varied…I know of one person who just has a pair of headphones and sticky notes. Whereas mine…is overflowing. Literally.

The Essentials

  • My bullet journal + all bullet journaling supplies
  • A regular notebook
  • Sticky notes in four different colors
  • Highlighters in four different colors
  • A baby naming books

The Non-Essentials That Aren’t…Well…Essential But Are Still Totally Needed!

  • My “It’s a Dark and Stormy Night” mug
  • Three different kinds of tea
  • Hot chocolate packets
  • Any Halloween candy I might happen upon.
  • A stuffed animal to stare at me while I write and therefor motivate me (this year it’s a life-size Stitch)
  • Fingerless gloves
  • Various snacks (dried fruit, crackers, beef jerky, ect.)

HELP I’m Juggling NaNo and College At The Same Time! (So I’ll Write at Lunch)

  • Noise canceling headphones
  • A bluetooth keyboard so I can write on my phone
  • A STOP TALKING I’M WRITING sign

 

So, blogglings, what’s in your NaNo survival kit? Do our kits share any of the same things?

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie

 

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep: Survival Kit

Leave a Reply

