Uncategorized

Characters who need to shut up and get married already.

I’m going to a wedding shower today, which got me started thinking about characters who really should get married.The adorable ones who I just want a happily ever after together. Oh please, bookish gods. Please please please.

Thorne and Cress from Cress by Marrissa Meyer

They were in what, one book together so far? But I love them and ship them with all my heart. Plus, imagine little Thornes running around. That would be sickeningly adorable BUT I CAN’T HELP BUT WANT IT.

Gansey and Blue from the Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater

They’ve never even kissed (but hey, it’s for a good reason), but I ship ’em. They’re adorable, and I hope beyond hope that Gansey doesn’t actually die and that scene in the first book is like some sort of glitch or something because if Gansey dies I will never ever get over it.

Isabelle and Simon/Magnus and Alec from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

Both pairs are adorable. I shipped Isabelle and Simon from the first book, and warmed to Magnus and Alec pretty quickly.

And, finally:

Leo Fitz and Jemma Simmons from Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

They are my OTP to end OTPs. I ship them with all of my heart and soul AND IF MY SHIP SINKS BEFORE IT SAILS I WILL LEVEL CITIES AND TAKE OVER THE WORLD. I will become a human godzilla.

Godzilla-japanese-monster-movies-37083409-495-211

This is my short tiny post ’cause I’m in a rush. I’m in an oddly fluffy mood today. I’m sure it will right itself tomorrow and I will go back to planning bloody fight scenes in my novels.

Happy Sunday,

BlogSiggie

4 thoughts on “Characters who need to shut up and get married already.

Leave a Reply

