In Which I Do The Disney Princess Book Tag

I was tagged for this by the magnificent Cait @ Paper Fury (who gets the coolest tags ever). Unfortunately, I don’t have any of the magnificent pictures she has, because A) I do not own all the books that I’m listing, and B) my photos are amateur at best (though I’m possibly getting a tiny bit better), and C) I really don’t have the time or patience currently to take and edit all the photos.

So no pretty photography.

This book tag was created by Of Stacks and Cups, and I don’t know the name of whoever writes that blog, so oh well.

SNOW WHITE: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC

Is All Creatures Great and Small a classic?  If so, that. If not, I loved Call of the Wild when I was younger. If that’s not a classic, than I don’t know what to tell you other than I don’t read and enjoy a lot of classics.

CINDERELLA: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU READING PAST YOUR BEDTIME

Ensnared by A.G. Howard. However, I think this is mostly because I stayed up until midnight to start reading it the moment it downloaded on my kindle, so I don’t know if it would have done so had I not done that. So I have to say Dorothy Must Die. We were on vacation when I bought that and despite being exhausted I stayed up until nearly midnight to finish it.

AURORA: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC ROMANCE

Classic? Romance? Favorite? I do not understand what you mean. I do not speak this language.

ARIEL: NAME A BOOK ABOUT SACRIFICES AND FIGHTING FOR YOUR DREAMS

I read a lot of books that are about sacrifices OR fighting for your dreams, not really both at the same time. So I’m going to find some weird sort of middle ground and say Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Karou fights for Akiva and Akiva fights for Karou and they both sacrifice stuff.

BELLE: NAME A BOOK WITH A SMART, INDEPENDENT FEMALE CHARACTER

Blue from The Raven Boys. She is smart, and stubborn, and she will do what she wants and will not let anyone pressure her into doing what she does not want to do. She refuses to let Gansey pay for her food even though it could without blinking, she stands up for herself, and she’s just all around awesome. If you don’t agree with this we can’t be friends.

JASMINE: NAME A BOOK WHOSE CHARACTER CHALLENGES THE SOCIAL CONVENTIONS OF THEIR WORLD

Aria and Perry from the Under the Never Sky series. “OH, THESE PEOPLE HAVEN’T SEEN REAL SUNLIGHT IN A HUNDRED PLUS YEARS? LET’S ALL DUMP THEM OUTSIDE (To save their lives, of course)”.

POCAHONTAS: NAME A BOOK WHOSE ENDING WAS A ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTIONS

I cried through like the entire last three chapters of Mockingjay. Straight-up bawling. And I was in the car with a bunch of people at the time, and someone asked what happened and I just sob something along the lines of “She’s talking to Buttercup about Prim!” and I was basically left alone for the rest of the car ride.

MULAN: NAME A BOOK FEATURING WAR OR BATTLES

I’m only like three chapters or so into it, but Shadow and Bone seems to have war. And also strange bird-like creatures and magic.

TIANA: NAME A BOOK FEATURING A HARD-WORKING, SELF-MADE CHARACTER

Cassie from the 5th Wave. She’s basically running around all alone with a machine gun because she taught herself to survive during an alien invasion. She is who we would want to be if we were caught in an alien invasion.

RAPUNZEL: NAME A BOOK FEATURING AN ARTIST

Writing is an art, right? If so, Cath from Fangirl is an artist. If it’s not an art, Clary from The Mortal Instruments series is an artist, even if it takes up a small portion of the book.

MERIDA: NAME A BOOK WITH A STRONG MOTHER-DAUGHTER RELATIONSHIP

Tris had a strong relationship with her Mom in the first book, and her death carried across all three books because of the GUILT, and the GRIEF, and the HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO LIVE WITHOUT YOU?

I just made it sound like they were dating. Sorry.

ANNA AND ELSA: NAME A BOOK THAT FEATURES A GREAT RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN SIBLINGS

Carter and Sadie from the Kane Chronicles kick butt together. THEY REALLY DO. If you had thrown just Carter or just Sadie into the world of Egyptian gods they would be dead by now.

So, that’s my list. I’ve got like thirty seconds left before I have to go so I’ll have to come in and edit later to add who I tag but basically if you want to do this and I never actually add the tags or I do and I didn’t tag you, just do it!

Happy Monday,

BlogSiggie


6 thoughts on “In Which I Do The Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. I’ve had this one in my queue for quite a while. It just requires such thought that I haven’t made the time to sit down and figure out which books for each category. One day! 🙂 Loved reading your answers.

    Like

  2. This tag looks like so much fun! The question for Pocahontas made me laugh, I forgot what a hot mess the end of that movie is. The answer to that question, on the other hand, is more of a crying situation than a laughing one.

    Like

    1. The end of the Pocahontas movie is a mess? I’ve never seen it. And if you like the tag, go ahead and do it! I’ve done enough tags that I haven’t exactly been tagged for.

      Like

  3. Oooh, how are you liking Shadow & Bone?! I quite like that series (although the last book made me sad, but I SHALL NOT COMPLAIN LOUDLY *nods*) Oh oh I think writing is an art. And I adore Cath. xD AND ALSO I ADORE BLUE OF COURSE. I love her attitude and how she stands up for herself and is just so darn fabulous. I want to be Blue when I grow up.
    YAAAY FOR DOING THE TAG THOUGH! I’m so glad you liked it too. 😀

    Like

    1. Shadow and Bone is…hard. Because I want to keep reading and everyone says that the rest of the series is great, but I can’t really get through the first ten or so chapters. I’m just kind of stuck.

      Like

Leave a comment